2 Minutes with the Farmer: When Cattle Get Stuck!!!

in #dtube5 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we have a situation. As you can see from the picture we have three cows that have their head in the mineral feeder that is only made for one cow at a time. They are stuck. Watch the video to see what happens. You never know what you are going to run into here on the farm.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!

@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

lol! howdy sir Farmer! Never seen that one before. lol. It's hard to believe they were able to get themselves unstuck!

I was so happy they did. That mineral feeder is almost $200 bucks and I was sure I was going to have to destroy it to get them out

It seems impossible that they would be able to extricate themselves. I think an angel helped them!

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

bahaha.... we used the troughs with the floating balls they would push down for water (biggest problem with this is how muddy it made the ground surrounding it). I dont remember what we did for minerals, I think we just set out blocks every so often for them to lick.

Cattle can turn any water into a mud hole quickly. Thanks for watching!!!

Why are you powering down?

I have been diversifying into some other cryptocurrency with profits from Steemit.

Oh no! Never a dull moment on the farm!
Hey, if all those flies were bugging me, I'd sure find a way to get out myself too. Darn flies! You'd think there would be some kind of predator going crazy after them.

I know it. This has been a bad year here for flys

HAHA that was great! Glad they didn't get hurt. I was worried about the heat in there, but it looks like it all worked out. Thanks for sharing!

I was really worried about the heat as well. Not sure how they didn’t suffocate. It worked out though. Thanks for watching

Hello my friend! :D

Oh my land, silly cow babies. :D I'm glad you were able to rescue them. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34