Kitchen Chaos W/Broncnutz **EPIC Waffle Iron Fail**

in #dtube5 years ago


I can cook very well but i am not good a baking or making waffles. This is now my third attempt and they are terrible. Enjoy some Kitchen Chaos and laughs at my expense.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I enjoyed watching this great video

But I see the opposite. You are a skilled cook

you have to kook it a little bit longer so its gets done in the middle. just keep practice )))

I thing you are pretty good at baking too 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

wow.. its too thick....... thats for sure.. haha,. it should be about to spread itself ...
I would put soda water into the mix .. the bubbles would make it fluffy....

Pow Wow ! I love waffles

And you have a very fancy waffle machine

look at this video


the texture is liquid..

Oh, wow! You put a tiny spray of Pam on there. I spray it on both sides of the waffle iron so that it merely slides on out of there. That is why they were resisting you. ;))

I use a fork to mix the batter and honestly, don't spread the batter (which looked a bit thick to me!) Okay, it was a lot thick. Anyway, don't spread the batter around. If it won't pour smoothly into the iron, it is too thick. I also use a measuring cup (small ones) to pour it in. That way, I always have the right amount of batter to go in. I put the iron on 80% as I live in the Washington, DC area. You can play around with the temp. The batter is way more important and the Pam is essential.

Good luck!

!tip

Let's do this again sometime. :))

Well sometimes that happen mostly always ;p

Hey @broncnutz been a while but I think I can help you with your waffle dilemma. First thing is the batter was waaaaaay too thick. You need to thin it out a bit so its more like a thicker pancake batter instead of a pizza dough.

Second, you did not oil the iron enough to make it easy for the waffle to release properly. Oiling only the center of the bottom iron will make only the center of the waffle on the bottom iron release. Both irons need to be oiled completely with your PAM.

Last, altitude has alot to do with cook times, and it's Chemistry. Rather than getting into the ideal gas equation and the relationship between pressure and temperature, I find that putting the iron on 75% - 90% heat for about 8-10 minutes per waffle works best for me here in Denver. Hope that helps with the waffles on your next try.

Been a long time since we caught up. Next time I'm making my way down to the Springs maybe we can catch up for a bit. Hope it's all good on your end.

De los errores se aprende estimado amigo.! Y luego de varios intentos verás el resultado..

Batter should pour cuz smh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11