Ask Cahlen - Why do you live the way you do?

in #dtube5 years ago


Today on Ask Cahlen I will be answering the question, "Why do you live the way you do?"

For those who may not know, I left a career as a Producer in the Video Game Industry to become a Nomad living in my truck, and now essentially living and traveling on a Solar eBike I constructed. This is an unusual lifestyle so I understand why someone would want to know my motivations.

The biggest factor is that it just feels right. I've never been so happy as I am living this way, and it just keeps getting better. My other motivation is to divest from a system I believe is degrading Humanity and destroying the world we call home. To truly divest I have to let go of things like bank accounts, drivers licenses, etc. Fighting the system directly seems like it'd be ineffective, so I chose to simply remove my energy from that system. If enough people do the same, then that system will simple cease to exist.

If you have a question you'd like me to answer on video, head on over to http://ask.cahlen.org

@cahlen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04