How do I feel better?

in #dtube5 years ago


"How do I feel better?" I personally consider this to be among the most important questions we can be asking ourselves and those around us. When we feel good we are able to thrive in our lives, we are able to lift up those around us, and as others are lifted up around us the entire world is improved.

I have spent many years focusing on solving the problem of suffering through psychology and meditation, and have discovered that these fall flat on their face if the body is not healthy and full of energy. In order to get there one really only needs to focus on the health of their Mitochondria. Perhaps some of you will remember the use of the term Midichlorians in the Star Wars series? What they describe is not far from the truth.

If you'd like to learn more, I recommend checking out this podcast episode and then diving deeper into the work of Dave Asprey & Dr. Mark Atkinson:

If you'd like me to elaborate on any of these topics, or want to ask me anything else, head on over to http://ask.cahlen.org. You can search to see if your question has been answered already, and if it hasn't you can submit it in the form and I'll add it to my list of videos to make.

Cahlen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I absolutely agree - physical health is a foundation! Focussing on it can also be great self-discipline, and a root for mind-training.

I'm pretty happy with my physical condition, i really need more meditative discipline, something to focus on for this year for me.

Very interesting video and some sound advice you give, although I'm not sure the awareness/ energy prescription drugs are for me!

I might get myself an air filter. Something I hadn't really considered.

Glad you feel there was good information in the video!

People are often resistant to the awareness/energy supplements, which I feel is ultimately unfortunate. I definitely understand it though, since I felt the same way for a long time. Luckily the same states can be reached naturally, especially if you've already got a good baseline of health, and it sounds like you do.

And you didn't even reference Maslow in the process!

Congratulations @cahlen! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07