Sort:  

Ha ha, the cat joining in trying to harmonise 😉

Those scales are quite a stretch. I only ever learned the pentatonic blues scales and I play very poorly these days through lack of practice... but it's like riding a bike, just need to play an hour or so a day to get my 'very average' skills back.

I gave up any hope of getting decent at guitar years ago as I have really short fingers lol even when I was practicing 3 hours/day 15 years ago, there were things I just couldn't do. You're skills are real impressive Cam and I think you're right what you say about teaching while learning new techniques, one will only benefit the other 🙂🎸

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Raj. Yeah, I'm reasonably accomplished but figured it was time to go back to basics and level up. Teaching is great; I didn't know I would be any good at it, but I think I am. It feels in some ways like a calling? Who knows, but I'm hoping it becomes a bigger part of my life than it is now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16