Renegade's Home Build vlog #33 - Pocket Door and Other Updates

in #dtube5 years ago


I have been super busy trying to get as much done on the build as possible and left the recording of this video to the last minute so it is a shorter one. Progress was made on several different projects including the pocket door which was something I was hesitant to try doing myself due to the amount of re-framing needed but it turned out well.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful! I am so excited for you guys. The hard work of building your own home pays off many times. The feeling and satisfaction is going to last a long time. I am excited to see more!

Thanks, it is quite the project but I am sure it will be a source of pride. Like I mentioned to Yogajill I haven't really had time to check in much lately but I'll swing by and take a look at your blog. Hope everything is well.

I tried to talk my husband into pocket doors for the additions, but he was very resistant to them, saying they generate problems down the road, such as small things getting into the track and stopping the door.

I am interested in the rockboard as we are planning to use the 1" blue board on the exterior.

I think there does tend to be more issues with pocket doors but sometimes they are the only thing that makes sense for functionality. We only have the one in our house.

Your house is looking great! It's coming along so well. The last update i saw was when you were pouring the basement concrete i think. It was a few months ago already, if i remember correctly. What an awesome project. I always enjoy seeing your progress.

Wow you are still checking in! Thanks. Progress has been slower then I anticipated but it is rewarding to see it all slowly come together.

I hope everything is well with you? I haven't really had time to check in on anyone else lately, I have pretty much been working at work or on the house every day for the past three weeks. I am actually taking a day off tomorrow to take the kids to the swimming pool and relax a little, then back at it on Sunday!

Totally! I am eagerly enjoying the updates on your progress. I see such huge progress from last time! I am shocked! Looks like dry wall is the next step after you are done exterior. It will all really come together at that point. You are doing such a wonderful job building your family home!! Gosh-- what an accomplishment. All while parenting young children. To me that is a real big deal. I hope you can enjoy your whole day off relaxing & having fun. One day the hecticness of this phase of your life will be a distant memory. But, you & your children & their children will enjoy the fruit of your labour with great joy and lots of laughter. Creating lifelong memories the entire time. Now, that is totally awesome! 🌱🐝🌻🌞

Congratulations @canadianrenegade! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 32000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10