Coruscate Covers // Run by Snow Patrol

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Actifit Tracking Day 32 (8).PNG


Hi Friends!

How have I not covered this song on @dtube yet? I repeat... how?? This is literally one of my all time favorite songs in the world to play on the piano and sing. I actually had the pleasure of seeing Snow Patrol play this song live last summer in Century Link Arena. It was magical. Imagine an entire football stadium of people holding their cell phone lights up and singing along. Snow Patrol opened for Ed Sheeran and it was definitely one of the most memorable concert expereinces I've ever had.

For those OG Coruscater's out there... I actually did a cover of this song my second week on Steem and submitted it for Steemit Open Mic. Back when I didn't have a mic, camera or anything. Thought it was about time I did this song justice with a real recording. I looped some tracks to add harmony and reverb.

I really hope you guys enjoy it and this brightens your Saturday!! It's been fun to get in the creative flow this morning to put this together. ❤️


Here is a Youtube link as well.


XO, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Enjoyed this. One of your best covers yet, even better than the Maroon 5 couple months ago ☺️👍

Posted using Partiko Android

aww thank you!! <3

amazing cover! this song is great! :D

aww thank you!! ♥

wow... Really you have lovely voice.. This is the best so far...

Aww thanks love! ♥️

Emotional song, sounds great even in that hallway acoustically. Talented voice for sure..🍩

Thanks my friend! 😃

It's awesome!

Thank you!! 😃

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative


    This service is part of @theinnerblocks
    Join our discord to get in touch with us: https://discord.gg/5zRjax

It's a pleasure to hear you.
I already missed your voice!

Greetings beautiful!

very nice

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! This was so amazing. Stacie D and I really enjoyed this. You are so very talented. Doing big things!

Building Ourselves - One Block at a time

#innerblocks

Discord-https://discord.gg/XnJtNjd
https://www.theinnerblocks.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29