My One Week Calorie Counting Experiment - Expectations vs. Reality

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

If you've been following my fitness journey over on my second account @shinebright - then you know that I recently started counting calories for the first time in my life.

I have always been soooo resistant to the idea because I hate rules and I thought this would feel really constricting ... not to mention be totally time consuming and annoying.

Since I've been at a bit of a fitness platue lately - I thought I would try this out, even though I already eat pretty clean every day.

Boy.. was this week eye opening!!

In this video I share a bit of my journey with weight over the last few years and then start digging into the actual experiment. I list out my main expectations I had about what counting calories would be like, and how it's actually been. I share tons of photos and screenshare videos along the way - and so I hope you guys find it helpful!

I also share my best tips for those who are just starting out and share my future plans for whether I am going to continue counting or not. This video is pretty long - but you can skip to 6:29 if you want to skip my story and get straight into the expectations vs reality segment!

What has your relationship been with counting calories? If you've tried it - was it helpful for you, or did it just make you too obsessive about food? It's been really interesting to chat with my friends about this because almost everyone has a different relationship with this topic.

I really hope you guys enjoy the video and I can't wait to chat with you below!

XO, Lea

Royalty free photos and videos in this post were found on pixabay.com and Content Samurai)

Sort:  
Loading...

I haven't watched this yet... but I can't wait even another second to tell you how amazingly brilliant this cover photo is.

Yayayay!! Glad you like my funny face expressions. 😂

I have done it many times in the past and it has always helped me control weight as it creates accountability for myself. However, it often got obsessive which made it unsustainable for me. I try to still be conscious of my eating choices and the learnings of the times I did count calories. I think everyone shuld give it a try to realize the impact of their decisions and understand what they out into their bodies.

Posted using Partiko iOS

A lot of studies have shown that given a certain amount of protein, fats and carbohydrates can vary more or less at will to reach calorie needed!. I just reach my 2gxbw of protein and count only calories without distinguishing fats and carbohydrates

It's so hard to keep fit

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86