People's Hilarious Reactions When I Tell Them I'm Going to an Anarchist Convention on My Vacation

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

I leave tomorrow for Anarchapulco and telling people about it has been an interesting experience. It's honestly pretty funny to see people's face go from excitement to literal horror. In this video I share some of the most common reactions I've gotten - including an unexpected one from none other than my mom. Good thing she's got at least one child that keeps her on her toes.

In this video I also discuss my thoughts on the difference between libertarians, anarchists, free-thinkers and voluntarists. These are just thoughts based on what I currently know and how I've been able to explain it to people. I'm definitely excited to meet tons more people that share some of these ideologies and learn from them/expand my own knowledge and perception on these topics.

I hope you guys enjoy this video! I fly out tomorrow night and can't wait to start sharing my Mexico adventures with you all! The first few days are all sunshine, beach, pool and margaritas though. :)

XO, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Funny as that is similar to the reactions I get when talking about Cryptocurrencies as it is associated directly with those ideals.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah for sure!! At least more people are starting to be familiar with the words cryptocurrency or bitcoin - so it's less of a dear in the headlights start to the conversation.

Oh, my mom knows I'm a witch :D And then she reminds me that all witches have brooms and keep their kitchens clean by sweeping their floor. I have a kitchen broom and I rarely ever use it lol

Daiquiri!

Hey, what's your Discord handle? I want to send you the info to reach me at Acapulco. I'm gonna have a special phone number just for it.

Hey Binky!!! I was wondering if you were still going! yay!

My discord handle is Coruscate#6642. We actually fly out tonight - but I should have wifi at the Princess when I get there tomorrow. I won't have cell service - but can use wifi based apps like discord or Whatssap. :)

Cool. Discord Friend request sent.

Yes, we will be arriving on Tuesday.

The phone I'll be using isn't my usual number. Frank and I are going to be using the wifi to text each other with those phones, so the number reaches both of us. I'll also be reachable by Twitter private message when I'm in my room.

"You are such a rule follower" lol

Is Luke skywalker an Anarchist?

Posted using Partiko Android

hahah Luke is definitely not. I love that you remember though!

Yeah my poor mom always having to deal with my craziness. ;)

Gosh - people who tattoo their whole Face are crazy

You are simple exploring #freethinker

Posted using Partiko Android

Enjoy your time, I am a big fan of @corbettreport and he always talk about it in a good way. I agree with you, there's so much wrong info about the anarchist movement, very linked with alt-right movement(nothing wrong with that neither), etc...
Hahaha your mum calls you a witch that's hilarious

I believe in DAO (decentralized autonomous organization) to govern us
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Decentralized_autonomous_organization

Please share as much as you can Lea!
bye!

Decentralized autonomous organization
A decentralized autonomous organization (DAO), sometimes labeled a decentralized autonomous corporation (DAC), is an organization represented by rules encoded as a computer program that is transparent, controlled by shareholders and not influenced by a central government. A DAO's financial transaction record and program rules are maintained on a blockchain. The precise legal status of this type of business organization is unclear.A well-known example, intended for venture capital funding, was The DAO, which launched with $150 million in crowdfunding in June 2016, and was immediately hacked and drained of US$50 million in cryptocurrency. This hack was reversed in the following weeks, and the money restored, via a hard fork of the Ethereum blockchain.

I like your tone, bot! When our DAO is put in place, you will be in charge of the Wiki side of things, alright?

Once again, I hope you have fun down there. You are always going to get different reactions from people depending on where they stand on certain points of view on whatever issues. The world is a big place with all sorts of ideas.

Margaritas are an essential part of any good convention.

Couldn't agree more! ;)

You should also thrown in “Jobby” at the end and then ask what they think that is

hahah!!! Next time! ;)

pocketsend:11@coruscate, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: coruscate
New sending account balance: 93743
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: a2ca99031a3e82cf81029e19f2d80b9892f626de
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: coruscate
New sending account balance: 93743
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: a2ca99031a3e82cf81029e19f2d80b9892f626de
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

anarchy why not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75