Making A Broom From Coconut Husks

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Coconut trees are known to be a "Tree Of Life" simply because from roots to leaves we can utilize it and all in between can be used as fuel. The mature coconut fruits can be used to extract coconut cream and oil as a supplement or a cooking oil.

The wood of the coconut tree can be used as a housing material. The midrib of the leaves are used for an outdoor broom. The young coconuts are used for food.

This example is about using the coconut husks into making a broom where they process it in stages from de-husking to the final attachment of a stick to make the broom product.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is some new information that I was unaware of. I didn't know they made brooms out of coconut tree parts. In Korea, I think Koreans make brooms out of bamboo. Sometimes it's made of grass.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a wise use of coconut husks because I also did not know that they can make a broom out of it too @gungho

It's kind of like recycling. I bet they have thousands of uses for the coconut tree, but a broom, I never thought of...

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm in love with the coco...nut. Wait, is it actually a nut? What? Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I believe that it is still a nut @pwny, it only has some coconut water unlike other palm nuts :D

That's a strange nut lol

Posted using Partiko Android

That is absolutely amazing. We'll have to watch this video later when I'm not on my phone and can actually see it.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is just a broom making process using coconut coir.

That sounds so cool, though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16