🎥 Russia’s Maslenitsa festival | Medieval Music & Sword-fighting

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello dear Steemians and Dtubers!

Yesterday, I was in the city center of Moscow, Russia. It turned out that in Russia they are having Maslentisa festival during this week. It is an old Slavic festival by which they celebrate the end of winter.

So I recorded this #video, in which you can listen to some Medieval music and see sword-fighting.

Enjoy watching the video!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for sharing Bulgarian festival and medieval music with us, love it . Really appreciate your work..

This feedback was posted by priyanarc 🐞 through OneLoveCuration Discord Bot.

Thank you! Glad you liked my video.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like to travel. And recently I discovered Russia. This is an unusually beautiful country that cannot be explored in a short time. So my next trip will take much longer. I made a visa here https://durchrussland.de/kostenlose-stadtfuhrung-moskau/ and here I was given an excursion, if anyone is interested.

Интересно и колоритно видео!

Posted using Partiko Android

Да, очень интересно было.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome and tbh the tune was amazing and it did caught the attention I believe. You did sure passed some nice time indeed !! S.fighting was nice ;)

Thank you for stopping by, buddy! Glad you liked the music and the sword-fighting!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

@cryptospa, Peoples have big passion to study and look another state's cultures. I ready like these street music. It was attracted deeply my soul. More peoples wear face mask in the city of Russia.
Just excellent and thanks for sharing with us.

@madushanka, thank you for stopping by, buddy! Yeah, it is always interesting to learn something new. So, STEEM platform provides us with the opportunity to share with each other information and videos relating to the places we live in. So, it is really fun.

I can not believe that this festival is held in the center of Moscow!
The music is fascinating - is it Scottish?
I really liked the sun stick in the woman's hands.

@behelen, I think this is Russian medieval music. It is not Scottish. Thank you for stopping by!

Then it is very, very strange, because the musicians are dressed in Scottish costumes, play Scottish musical instruments - nothing like this has never been in Russia.
))

Great video and very good audio quality. I enjoyed the first segment about the medieval music. On the last segment It would not be very surprised to see Boris Yeltsin there with a vodka bottle -if he was still alive, of course- xDDD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02