Breathe - Original song by Darren Claxton

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello DTubers and welcome to my new song 'Breathe'
The real beauty of being a singer-songwriter and musician is that, you get to do whatever you like with the songs you create.

So here's the all new and improved live version of 'Breathe' it's a song I wrote a few days ago for an online song contest called 'On Song International' as ever in my ADD fuelled haste, I quickly created a video and sent it to them! To my delight, they loved it and immediately posted it on their YouTube channel. I'm a fan of DTube and want to see it develop into a bigger animal that YT.
I re-recorded it just now ans am really pleased with the sound and picture quality (it's still my ugly mug in the video though)

Here's the updated live version of my new track 'BREATHE'
I'd like to share my brand new song that I wrote this evening! It's called BREATHE which is a simplistic little song. What inspired me to write this? well, I was thinking (I do a lot of that) about all the stupid mistakes that I've made in life, and wouldn't want my children to follow in my footsteps. I gave them breath in their bodies, but I don't need it back. they walk the footsteps that I make, just don't follow me, take a ride upon a wing, just don't look down on me. I never thought of myself as a poet, but reading back those words really stirred some emotive thoughts in me.
I hope you enjoy this little song, many thanks for your support @dtube
Darren


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

wow!!!!too pretty cool to hear. the music is deep and the melody is awesome.you are too excellent in guitter

Amazing....
Outstanding....
very sweet & melody this song.

awesome, Great performance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78