Sort:  

My personal opinion is that Pierre Omidyar effectively "purchased" the Snowden archive in order to control it and slowly shut it down. Mint Press has done some excellent reporting on this, absolutely. I highly recommend the articles published recently by Alex Rubinstein and Max Blumenthal.

https://steempeak.com/snowden/@v4vapid/billionaire-pierre-omidyar-defunds-snowden-archive

I believe you are correct. I am familiar with Alex and Max (they are currently covering the Venezuelan embassy debacle), although I am suspicious of them in certain regards as well.

Any particular reason you're suspicious of these 2 reporters? I'm more familiar with Max and I'm interested in reading his book: The Management of Savagery when I get a chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85