Perfume Dtube and Freewritehouse Initiative with Onelovedtube

in #dtube5 years ago


This is my first submission to #freewrite/#freewritepoetry with @mariannewest

She posted an new initiative that #Dtube and @Freewritehouse are participating in. @D00k13 and the founder of #onelovedtube came up with this idea along with @mariannewest :) I thought I would give it a go :)

It's all in fun and to promote #dtube along with the #familyseven77 or currently known as #linkseven77 a initiative created by @nathanmars as many of you are already aware :)

My poem is based off of true events with me and my husband. I didn't have a lot of time today to make a video but wanted to give it a try for fun!

Perfume

Ahhh... the scent that takes me back in time… The one that was faithful to always blow his mind.

Sweet and alluring, it lingered gently through the air. I would spray it so lightly, to my skin that was bare.

He walked into the room and contentment on his face would rise to the surface as he absorbed it's every trace.

I never meant to do it, to trance his mind this way… but the scent of the perfume would always win the day.

And so as the years would come and pass, he'd gift me with a bottle, not long would it last.

I could spray a bit now and put him in full throttle, but a kiss will have to do, no time to coddle…

Calvin Kline was a master at igniting this passion and still to this day I am thankful for this action!

So please give me kudos for my first #freewrite submitted… I haven't lost my mind, but could be committed!

Thank-you all for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, deepsouth...

You are so beautiful and charming at this video...

Have a nice night

Thank you @julisavio That makes me smile 😊 Enjoy your evening too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Loved it
And the star is gorgeous :D
More Moreeeee :)

:) Thank-you! You are quite the "Beauty" yourself! Thank-you for the encouragement! I really would like to start writing more. I really loved combining the writing and video together. We will have to do this again :)

Most definitely
and again and again ❤️

This is fantastic!! Love it!! I am so happy that you jumped on board. Next week, we will have the first weekly post coming out and I hope you will participate a lot!

I definitely will participate 😊 Thank-you! Good to hear from you and I appreciate the encouragement so much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Putting your events in poem is really a great fun.
Wish you good times to you and your husbnd.
Fantastic poem.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree! As a child I was constantly writing poems, self expression is a beautiful experience. Thank-you so much! Sending love to you and your family 💕

Posted using Partiko iOS

Loved this, great job. 💕

Thank-you @wonderpop It was fun to create :) So grateful for the feedback and to hear you loved it ♥ That's very encouraging to hear :)

This is intensely gorgeous. And I love the poem too. And the gorgeous woman inside it. Blessed is your husband. Hehe. ❤️

Such a sweet angel 😇 Thank-you! I am working hard today, hoping to grab some time to write more throughout this week. Love the creativity and I want to make rounds to view those I’ve missed that also have participated😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @deepsouthpiddlin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70