PUSH2TALK Episode 16 - LOVE - IFC S2R9

in #dtube5 years ago


Today is something a little different. I read seven verses from a letter written a long time ago and included in a compendium of wisdom called the Holy Bible.

The topic for the Information Finding Championship, @ifc in round 9 is LOVE, and I chose to read this as a small discourse on love.

lovearmor.jpg

Don't forget your armor in this life. A good friend once told me, that many people are like coconuts. They are hard on the outside, but hollow on the inside.

He, on the other hand, was striving to be like a peach, or other stone fruit. Hard as a rock on the inside, but soft and cuddly on the outside!

How's that for imagery?

Let me know what you think in the comments. Do you think that ancient writings can still hold applicable wisdom for our lives today?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Those are some powerful words in regards to love. I've read those verses before but you did a really great job of bringing life to them in a way that made me reflect and which even made me a lil emotional. Great job!

I definitely don't agree with everything in the various bibles, but those are some sentiments I can really vibe with and while I'm also not perfect in that context I do strive to be better and if more people strived to take teachings like that to heart I agree that the world would be a much better place.

Could definitely use more love and understanding and forgiveness and kindness in the world! Thanks for helping to remind us of that. :)
Excellent entry. I enjoyed the metaphors at the end as well in regards to fruit and armor.

Just one question though, do you have the rights to use the heart in armor image you posted? I don't quite see a source for the artist and I looked up the website and it looks like they are all royalty free images on that site, however that doesn't always mean you have the right to use them in a way in which you profit, and when you post on steem you are generally making a profit and in the IFC there is a prize involved, so.. It's a bit of questionable area.

Hi @ecoinstant!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.622 which ranks you at #1781 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 228 contributions, your post is ranked at #100.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75