John Lennon - Jealous Guy - Loop by Ed Privat

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Jealous Guy John Lennon.jpeg


Hello Dtube/Steemit!!

I am so happy to be at home in the last days, it allowed me to really start planning our trip to France.
For now we're still in the process of gathering all the documents, I can see that some people in my own country are trying to dissuade me to come that side, but I try not to listen to them, they can't really understand what we go through here.

I have to be honest, and it's quite hard because I never talk about personal things on steemit, I like making small talk and give as less details as possible, but our son injured his jaw and tooth on Friday by pretending to be "Spiderman" and jumping off the bed on the floor, that fool shoved 2 of his milk tooth back inside the gums,profusely bleeding, and it really scared the crap out of me.

This by the way what triggers me to start the fundition campaign,I realized that if I didn't withdraw all my cryptos the day before, I would have never been able to take him to the ER the next morning to check if he is ok.
Here in South Africa, they can refuse you the right to take care of you, if you don't have the cash. We went to the closest hospital which was Medicross, and it cost lots of money. Lucky for me I managed to discuss with some family in France and then will lend us money this week to compensate for this.
All the money I spent was planned to be used for the birth of our girl coming ahead, so it's all about shuffling around money, and of course, making more.
I therefore decided to abandon all projects that don't bring any money, so I am gonna leave the Musicoin ambassador program soon and vacate my position as managing director of @artzone, we will do a contest to find the most suitable candidate to replace me.

I am of course a bit saddened by it, but it's the reality, I cannot involve myself in project that are not rewarding enough, I realize now that a lot of the work done on the blockchain is volunteerism, which is great, but I already did that when working with Mandela's grand son for 2 years, so I think I am done with providing skills and time for free.

This was recorded nearly a year ago, and it's amazing to see the progress that we can accomplish in a year, I am sure we can all agree on this. It's all about putting your mind to it, and finding the time. I think stopping smoking weed helped a lot to be honest :D

Here is Jealous Guy, the Donny Hathaway version, which is similar to John's version.
I am using the loop station RC20-XL and I can't wait to buy a newer version in Europe.

Jealous Guy
John Lennon

I was dreaming of the past
And my heart was beating fast
I began to lose control
I began to lose control
I didn't mean to hurt you
I'm sorry that I made you cry
Oh my I didn't want to hurt you
I'm just a jealous guy
I was feeling insecure
You might not love me anymore
I was shivering inside
I was shivering inside
Oh I didn't mean to hurt you
I'm sorry that I made you cry
Oh my I didn't want to hurt you
I'm just a jealous guy
I didn't mean to hurt you
I'm sorry that I made you cry
Oh my I didn't want to hurt you
I'm just a jealous guy
I was trying to catch your eyes
Thought that you was trying to hide
I was swallowing my pain
I was swallowing my pain
I didn't mean to hurt you
I'm sorry that I made you cry
Oh no I didn't want to hurt you
I'm just a jealous guy
Watch out baby I'm just a jealous guy
Look out baby I'm just a jealous guy

Thanks for reading/watching


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi man, this is a great version... thak's for sharing, ahug from Venezuela.

My pleasure thanks for the comment!

@edprivat it's wonderful post. Keep it up. I like it...

lol you was smoking weed , good to hear that you stopped...
very sad to hear that you are leaving @artzone as director , who is will be in your place instead of you , and when the contest will be on ?

Yeha I was smoking quite a lot, but I stopped completely only on rare occasion, same for drinking!

I will start writing about the contest tomorrow night, I will keep you all updated!!

A wonderful song @edprivat and you performed a superbly famous track!

Thank you so much that's very nice to pass by!

You’re just too good beloved friend @edprivat! Your voice is precious, please who is behind those drum sounds at the background?

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's me too, at the beginning you can see me hitting on the guitar for the kick, and do beatbox for the snare and hi hat, it's looped with a pedal.

You sing it perfectly. I like John Lennon's song. Even though he died, the song is still a legend. .

He did die, but aren't we all gonna?
He was a legend for sure, great composer...

awesome bro

mue bueno

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for the version, greetings from Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33