Aloe Blacc - Wake Me Up - Cover by Ed Privat feat.Power Outage!

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello everyone!!!

I take advantage of the fact that I can post right now, to upload on @dtube right away because I don't know next time it will happen! Long story short we have electricity power outage all across South Africa, if you want to learn more about it check my previous post on Steemit!

It took me few days to record that one, because while recording, the power went out again!! Lol, the funny thing, is that I continued playing the song anyway because IDGAF!!!

This song is really about how we are sometimes scared to live, and we can miss out on life.
Don't live your life with regrets, if you have a dream, just grab it !So what are you waiting for??

I leave you with the lyrics, and hope that you will enjoy my performance :)
Have a great day!

Wake Me Up
Aloe Blacc

Feeling my way through the darkness
Guided by a beating heart
I can't tell where the journey will end
But I know where to start
They tell me I'm too young to understand
They say I'm caught up in a dream
Well life will pass me by if I don't open up my eyes
Well that's fine by me
So wake me up when it's all over
When I'm wiser and I'm older
All this time I was finding myself
And I didn't know I was lost
So wake me up when it's all over
When I'm wiser and I'm older
All this time I was finding myself
And I didn't know I was lost
I tried carrying the weight of the world
But I only have two hands
I hope I get the chance to travel the world
But I don't have any plans
I wish that I could stay forever this young
Not afraid to close my eyes
Life's a game made for everyone
And love is the prize
So wake me up when it's all over
When I'm wiser and I'm older
All this time I was finding myself
And I didn't know I was lost
So wake me up when it's all over
When I'm wiser and I'm older
All this time I was finding myself
And I didn't know I was lost
I didn't know I was lost
I didn't know I was lost
I didn't know I was lost
I didn't know I was lost
So wake me up when it's all over
When I'm wiser and I'm older
All this time I was finding myself
And I didn't know I was lost


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

😎🤘good stuff man!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey my brother!! How are you?? what you doing lately? how is the family :) ?

Practice does make people better yeah ? Good cover man!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes you are totally right, thanks for passing by @dmilliz!!

What a born talent you have @edprivat!
In two days it was perfect!👏🏻👏🏻
I love your voice! 😍
But what a fabulous musician! 😁Very successful for you!🍀

Posted using Partiko iOS

And YOU!!! You are a fabulous person, and my favorite cop!(can I say that? I will take it out if you want)
Thanks for your kind words friend say hi to your man for me!

😂 Pedro sends a hug to you! 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

very good friend, greetings!

Thank you!!

great song & good video bro👍👏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!! Sorry for the late reply !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84