"Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind" by Yuval Noah Harari (Book Review)

in #dtube5 years ago


I don't read nearly as much history as I ought to, but I am very happy that I took the time to read Yuval Noah Harari's first book, "Sapiens." In the bitcoin community, there are a number of "mandatory reads" that are propagated as being useful to aiding ones understanding of Bitcoin's historical context. What I liked about this books is that it is not a bitcoin book AT ALL. However, Harai's analysis of history provides perspective on just how brief the arch of humankind has been in the grand scheme of evolution. He also makes clear the importance of the role of "myth" and man's ability to collectivize around shared fictions, as it relates to furthering humankind's development.

I highly recommend this book.

thank you for your time and attention, see you in the comments!

E


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28