This Week's @Oracle-d.tasks in Conjunction with @Steemalliance is HAAARRD!!I Don't Even Understand What Steem Alliance is All About!Do You?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


If you Haven't Checked Out this Weeks @oracle-d,s task then you can do so here..

I gotta admit it is pretty hard and sounds a bit technical for me. I've been checking out Steem Alliance All Day and Still,I can't say I have a clear understanding of their objective. To me it sounds like they wanna take over Steemit Inc's Supposed role.

On this vlog, I discuss more of my sentiments as I request for some more pointers from @oracle-d and @steemalliance.

Cheers!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I've had a hard time keeping up and understanding everything as well. Hope this isn't seen as "post dropping" but I did an interview with @llfarms a few days ago that helped clear a few things up for me. You may find it helpful. 🤷‍♀️

https://steemit.com/dtube/@coruscate/c4c88ck6

Thank you for the link! It might actually be helpful, I'll keep you posted when I watch it.

Hehe. Basically, its supposed to be "Steem government".
They are trying to figure out how the governme t will be run, once that is chosen, steemians will vote who will run the government.
Thats the jist of it. ☺

Why do we need a government in a decentralized space? Isn't that what we are all ultimately trying to get away from?bbrr

Well sure. But this isnt really a "government".
It wont have the powers of the government. Its yet unclear if they will have any money to do something with.

Someone mentioned that Ned will give it 3 million SP. Im not sure that is true.

The best case scenario i see is that the foundation becomes something like Oracle-d but with elected individuals that are popular within the community if it gets SP.
If it doesnt then it will probably just be a popularity contest.

The idea basically stems from the platitude: The community needs to come together!

Something that everyone repeats and no one actually knows what it means. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s actually not government at all.. government implys it will make rules and “runs” things. That statement couldn’t be further from the truth. Have you read anything about it that would imply such a thing?

Jeez...

Justine, do you really want me to give a serious response to your objections?
I promised you, id never do that.

Stick with your thing, and ill do my thing. Dont try cheap missinterpretations of my arguments. That never works.
Good luck with your SA project, hope it turns out to be everything you hope it will be and ill continue to point out how stupid the popular ideas can get.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes, apologies.. I forget facts are irrelevant. Have fun!

Ugh. Just dont. The facts are you didnt read the comment after.
Just cut it out. Youre being juvenile, and not in a fun way.
You achieved what i told you, you could. Youre right up there. Just leave me alone to point out how dumb some of the "popular things" are to folks im good with.
You can always sell your narrative somewhere else. Im not interested in arguing with you.

I am also have little Confuse about it.

Its another great feature in Steemit for supporting Steem government.

Hear we can select our owner who will Ruled us.
I think so

I am still trying to understand it myself, I think a more simplified contest would suffice. Let's wait and see.

hello elsiekjay i am big fan of you
your video is very nice

Thank you for stopping by
Xo

Congrat nice video post

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Max xx

from DContest link ! :) ♥♩♬♬

despite the complicate task
steem is connected Us to Have more Happy Life Together We Can Change the World More Better Tomorrow 💙

Wonder Weather
Nice Nature
Beautiful Birds Singing ♬♬

Have a Happy Day ! ♥♩♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations your video had been selected by dcontest for Promoting your video in our contest post😊.

Get ready to get some real engagements on your post :)

I am also have Same Question. Not understanding what is Steem alliance.

IThanks for asking this question. I hope hear I get my answer.

I'll be sure to share if I find some more clarity. I think they need to simplify it a little bit more right?

Hmmm.. i think we are under the same boat.. i guess we need to gather facts and read more about this and connect to people who has more data on the matter.

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel it shouldn't be this hard to understand. If it is, imagine how Newbies would feel about it?

Oh yessss! I feel sorry for the newbies who has no idea what they are getting into. If only they could have a training or tutorial courses for them to have an overview..

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally don’t get it completely not even slightly at all 😅

I think that sums it up for yea, I believe the big wigs have yet to realize how simple minded the majority of us are. Myself included!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha! You & Me Both for that matter. Majority of the people on here aren't technical, they just wanna create and earn and move on with life right?
If it's this hard to understand for an average Steemian then I feel something needs to be done.

Agree 💯

The way every other platform has found success has been through what do they offer that’s different or better than the alternative and how much easier is it to use!

I can’t say we have much to offer on that front of simplicity at a functionality level never mind an understanding level.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07