Don't Be Shy to Ask for Whale Support| Sometimes it Works, Sometimes it Doesn't! It Worked this Week for Me, Here's My Experience & Highlight of the Week!

in #dtube5 years ago


If there's anything this week has taught me, it has got to be the fact that I shouldn't be shy to ask for help, generally speaking, on this platform or otherwise. I spent the good part of the week going through Whales and Orca's accounts and getting in touch with those I could asking for support. Truth is, I didn't get much positive results except one , which was in all honesty such a pleasant surprise. Since losing @Kpine's support a month or so now, things have been pretty slow for me. As you know, I am doing STEEM fulltime for the last year or so and the thought of getting back on the job hunt is not a welcome idea. I am taking a leap of faith in reaching out to more whales for consistent support to help me remain as active and stable in my earnings even in this bear market.

The Average Kenyan graduate makes about $600 per month which is what I had been making prior to losing Kpine's support, and that was just perfect for me cause I'd do what I loved, creating content at the comfort of my home and never saw the need for an actual job. Now, the hustle to get back on top continues.

What Has Been Your Highlight of the Week?

** Special Thanks to;**...

  • @vortac for being My New Whale Support.

And to these lovely Accounts for being Continually Supportive of my STEEM Journey...

HAPPY WEEKEND EVERYONE!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm happy to support always with my little vote, wish I was a whale, thing is that I've asked a person for support via discord for support and they've refused replying to support really, it's difficult, some times they decide they won't, I've never had a constant whale support, I have been solo struggling since I came here

Good for you, @elsiekjay. My case is worse: I have several jobs to get ahead. Steemit is one of those jobs. Venezuela is a dead-end cave. Like many others, maybe asking for help is embarrassing. In my house we were taught that we should not ask but win things over. I'm trying to make my way but I'm looking for a wave that can help me move forward. Greetings from Venezuela!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29