HF21 in 1WEEK| Are You Ready? What Changes Should We Expect?

in #dtube5 years ago


T-MINUS 1 WEEK to HF21!

Are you guys ready? I am not quite sure how this one is going to affect the platform in general, but I have read an extensive amount of articles on people having different opinions on it. One thing is for sure though, it doesn't seem like it will be favorable for content creators. Do you have any idea on what is being implemented on this Hardfork? Is the reward system changing to 50/50 on this HF? I guess we'll just have to wait and see. More thoughts on my vlog..

CHEERS


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think it goes live August 27th.

Hey @elsiekjay , let's just wait and see. Nothing we can do so let's just try the HF out and see for our selves! By the way, #steemskate tag is used for skateboarding content. No offence, just informing you. If you check out the tag it's full of skateboarding!

Much love and Steem on!

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

I'm not in favor of this fork. Biggest part of it I am doubtful about is the EIP and the new curve which seems to favor larger stakeholders.

Also, free downvotes seems good on the surface but don't think the consequences are being fully weighed out.

Or perhaps it has been thought out but not in a way that helps the little guy. I mean do we really think that users are suddenly going to start flagging token manipulating whales that have a track record for retaliation?

Of course not.

It's wishful thinking of the highest magnitude. Perhaps, we may see more altruistic, brave and / or stupid users flag spam from certain early miners who will not be named but I am very inclined to say that will be a minority of users. Most users (no offense) are like you and would rather mind their own business.

The problem is the reward pool is everybody's business but some users have employed fear tactics to get us away from that fact.

The one positive I can see is more flagging of bid bot misuse and maybe even the nullification of ROI from using those services which in the first place ought not be. They push the narrative of promotion so let's let them be that rather than instruments of collusive voting between stakeholders.

Anyways, I kind of went into a rant. I plan to use these last few days to get @steemflagrewards ready for HF21. I've had a bit of a coding equivalent of a writer's block and will do my best to overcome it.

In addition to debugging our existing code, I will need to test our bot on HF21 RPC nodes and redesign so we are minimally rewarding the "free downvotes".

It's gonna be a challenge and will have my caffeinated beverages on standby as I'll likely need them.

Side note: Like your positive attitude and how you can see humor from last HF. Hold on to that. 👍

So the EIP is really happening? Yeiikkks!!

I mean, what's the worst that can happen at this point?Besides losing more users and the continuous tanking Steem price? I think Steem is Way ahead of its time & perhaps it might take a couple of years to find a model that works for everyone. It is an experiment after all. If you can't beat them join them they said, I say laugh about it & move on to the next. At our death bed we'll most likely not be thinking what a great project Steem could have been/was. Let's not forget to live even as we wish for the best for this blockchain. Laughter is the best medicine :)

Let's see how this plays out next month :D

U don’t like it means i love it! lol fools i will have way more power, and way more votes 4 ya on da house! hahahaha! die!

Go ahead. How about you just put ALL your BTC into Steem? No balls.

Posted using Partiko Android

No silly, then I would have to forgo my blogging rights to my amassed Bitcoin big chunk, like a precious meteorite! I haven't even touched it yet! Going to start adding to my BTC NEST EGG again soon too. You never wan't to put too many eggs in one basket you know. This is the play money I am willing to burn up at this point in time. LOL I'm still just laying low! markynut just commented about STEEM approaching 10 cents, maybe I better chillax' and wait for it! I will be picking up some more though, just playing it by ear! The STEEM ship is sailing, right now it is the ghost #shittanic because of marky the guy u work with. Just ask anyone! You gotta open your eyes, remember when you first accused me of threatening and how you finally realized I was correct, well this is the same thing about you, sfr, and damarknark!

Dude, idk why you think Marky is the problem.

Steem is like a leaky bucket right now. Way I see it, Marky slows the drain out of the bucket. By investing, you are adding to the bucket so that's good.

I'm already sitting on a big ass L for the lil bit of BTC and many upon many hours I have dedicated to trying to make this place better by facilitating flagging and fairer distribution of rewards.

Sure, you've noticed by now rewards are pretty effed right now. I think it's mostly those shitty bots but there are also a lot greedy dbags. It's whatever. It may be a game to you but I dumped way too much of my time here.

I'm a engineer and I'm making chump change on this side grind all because I want to be an honest Abe, Dudley Do- right MFer.

Anyways, you know it's kind of hard for me to walk away but don't expect you to understand shit anyway. Let's say you started something that gave people hope so much so that they delegate a significant portion of their stake.

Well that's kind of the position I am in. I mean I could walk away and let everything crumble but that's not really the note I would like to exit on.

I don't want to let my people down. Have you ever took a look at how many are delegating to SFR?

I don't know what the hell your aim is. I mean whatever you argument is against Marky,.you think @stimialiti is any better? I can produce you a report of the flags against them way back when.

You seem to want Steem to devolve back into a Wild West scenario. It's not going to help but it sure as hell will make sure you are sitting on less BTC than when you started like me. Maybe that's what you want.

Some people just want to see the world burn. Is that the kind of person you are?

did not expect to write a small novel but whatever.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77