Serenity

in #dtube5 years ago


This is the most calm and serene video you have ever seen. If you are feeling anxious and just want to calm down without meditating, just look at this video.

I legit sat on the floor for 30 minutes looking at my avocado plant soaking up the sun and the vapour from the humidifier falling over it. Sunlight filtering through the vapour and leaves, mist twirling and bouncing from the leaves and slowly cascading down.

Now I will go and plot how I am going to use the humidifier for self portraits some day.


Background music is from bensound.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I’m so glad to hear that Adé!

Hey @eveuncovered, this is an amazing post with a lot of

  • inspiration
  • motivation and
  • creativity in it!

You have been curated by the @ddaily curation team and we are grateful that you shared your work with us.

If you want to know more about the @ddaily family - then please check out our channel and
do not hesitate to connect with us via discord. You can find the link at the botton of every post of us!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

That's very fascinating! Have you been successful growing avocados?

Isn't the one on the video proof enough? My mom has another one I started growing 2-ish years ago, it's a bit wonky but it's taller than me!

Well, I can tell there's avocado plant in the video but I was actually wondering if you have been successful growing avocado fruits that you can harvest? I have heard that it can be difficult!

OH I wish! Apparently they can bear fruit somewhere after the tree is at least 8 years old, and then you have to have several trees to cross pollinate, and even then it can be very difficult. So let’s check back in 10 years 😅

Okay! Shit, that's a lot more work than I thought! Good luck with that!😅

Finally ... Someone who is willing to put a little steam in steemit.

That's so cool!
So calming to get lost in for a bit.

Have you bought any plants to your dungeon yet?

your dungeon

Haha, you crack me up! ... but that IS about right.
It's almost spring here and the shops should have their new stock of plants for the season soon. I was just thinking, a new addition or two might be nice.
They make it feel a little more livable here and a little less like the hole it is! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82