Vlog 158: 4 million steem powered up in 7 weeks + Crypto Market thoughts + Thanks for the all the witness support.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


In the last 7 weeks, around 3 million new STEEM was created but a total of 4 million has been powered up!

That is great news in my book.

It tells me more and more users powered up STEEM at a faster rate than it was created.

Maybe the high SBD has something to do with this. Buying STEEM with SBD from blogging has become a lot more effective.

I certainly am changing all mine to STEEM.


22-10-2017



13-12-2017


23432423423.png


Thanks for the all the witness support.


Our witness @blockbrothers is now in spot #79 on the witness list.

Thanks so much for all the support.

Our app Steemify has been very well received and has been downloaded worldwide from the USA to China.

User @flauwy made a great video featuring our App. here. Thanks, man!

Our backup witness is fully configured and ready to become our main. Our dev @bennierex is just waiting for the right time to switch them.

Again thanks, everyone, we are over the moon!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@exyle,
Wow that would be a great news! 1 million more STEEM powered up in last 3 weeks! That's a good sign and I like this SBD rise! Thanks for sharing this wonderful update with us!

Cheers~

I never had even smallest temptation to cash out my steem, or trade into other coins. Never.
Since my Day One here, all rewards goes exclusively one way:

Power-UP

And some time to time - even extra submissions from an exchange

Almost everything I have powered up as well.

"... that SMT will consume more bandwidth on the steem blockchain network and that means that you will need to buy steem power to pay for the bandwidth and this is where the value for the steem token comes in, in the future. I don't think it be through blogging on steemit."

I believe your statement above will be recorded in the crypto history books and I completely agree with you. This was actually my biggest realization coming home from steemfest. I have realized that steemit.com is simply an app on the blockchain and the value of steem is so much bigger.

Very well said, not so sure many want to hear it yet, but it is in fact the direction we are headed.

Keep vlogging!!

Thank you so much for this reply. I'm glad you see it too.

yes well i exchanged alot of it to steem aswell, however ew and patters says the sbd is likely to go up to 34$ and above soI think I will look what next week brings and might buy then some more steempower

I heard that too. But I'm content with the amount of STEEM I get right now.

This is a good sign that people power up that much these days, and I think it will be visible at its price too in a few months. Voted for you as a witness, I wish you good luck to get into the top 50! Also, is DTube working well right now? Because the last time I used it I had a lot of trouble with it.

Cheers!

Dtube has been great for me for weeks now. They did a fantastic job and thanks for the witness support!

This comment has received a 0.81 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gamingchimp.

Nice update as always mate, it would be interesting to hear your thoughts on the https://vice.org/ ICO. Have you seen that STEEM holders are going to recieve 10% of the tokens?

@exyle you seem to have your way of making me go crazy. I feel like a kid before Christmas looking at that gift under the tree just KNOWING is the new super Gameboypro2018. Great news for steemit and yes I am stacking all i can! this steem dollar rise surely makes it easier!

Merry Christmas!

Awsome post man I think you are a good writer :)
Would it be posible to hire you for a job?

like what?

Exciting news about all the powered up steem, I hope the trend continues. Congratulations in regard to your overall witness position.

Thank you and I like this trend as well.

Wow!!, nice to hear the update on how people have been powering up with there sbd, that really great. To me, I feel the rise of sbd now it's and opportunity for every steemians to power up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16