"A time for us", by Nino Rota / Cover by @filosbonus

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

GreQSKJc8Mu8bp

Sort:  

Nice Cover @filosbonus
I am always a fan of flute, it's like the sound of people, it speaks the words not from the mind but from the heart...
And the piece you covered! I almost hear it everyday in my country national TV!
And every time I just close my eyes to drown in the magic of this song...
Thanks for sharing this beautiful song
♥♥♥

Thank you @hgn66, I appreciate your comment! In my country it's the opposite situation, we almost never hear it in the media. How nice that music unites us because of the feelings it generates in our hearts, regardless of nationality... Greetings from Venezuela!

That's right... Artist should lead the countries... or maybe governments should learn some arts!

Hi filosbonus,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much, I really appreciate your support!

I have always LOVED this tune... since a very long time ago when I learned to play it on the piano as a girl. Your rendition is lovely, becomes it comes from the heart.

What made you choose the flute?

Starting to learn an instrument at ANY age is to be applauded - and simply enjoyed. If you perfect or master it, great. If not, still great - as long as your heart sings and your Being feels the music as you play.

Thoroughly enjoyed over here in Laos PDR today.

Hi,@artemislives, thanks. Those are beautiful words of encouragement, I really appreciate your comment! I choose the flute because there is a lot of baroque music composed fot it, especially Vivald's concert called "La notte", it is my dream to be able to play it in the future!

I adore Vivaldi (have a degree in classical music) and especially love Mozart's Concerto for Flute, Harp & Bassoon. So much beautiful music in the world!! Keep playing & being inspired.

ehy dear @filosbonus, your version is beautiful, sweet and harmonious !! I love it :-)) the flute is a beautiful instrument, have you studied music or are you self-taught? congratulations!! :-))

Hi @road2horizon, thankyou very much! I started to study it in a music school in 2017.

What a beautiful and peaceful melody, it's great to hear this kind of music in Steemit, you have a lot of talent friend!!

Hello, @iamsaray, I am grateful for your beautiful supporting words!

Hai my friend,

Congratulations as you were saying you are not that familiar with DTube but still successfully done. Like I said some other times through response to the other people posts one of the most important aspect of steemit for me is to encourage, support and appreciate raw talent, And so I am here.

You had made an absolutely wonderful piece of music as I know flute is one of the most difficult instrument to learn and to become an expert apart from violin. Making a lovable Music with the flow of air depends on some holes is incredible I must say.

So I loved your music. Keep practicing and post more videos. There are people spread over many parts of the world to listen it and encourge you.

Cheers, Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @angelro, I feel grateful and honoured by your comment! I will keep posting this kind of content.

Wow what a melody - I used to be in school band and I had flute instrument assigned to me, not sure of the reason. But i loved it, it reminded me of school days - looking at flute. You did so well here, congrats on your curie vote :)

Hi, @vibesforlife, thank you! I am just a beginner. I apreciate you shared that memory with me. You could try to play the flute again, It is never late to retake music.

yeah never too late, I just need to find a flute :)

Congratulations @filosbonus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76