One Yeti's Perspective #357: Living With Conscious Prevention

in #dtube5 years ago


To live consciously is a mission for my life. This involves all decisions that I make. Everything from what I eat, what I wear, what I say, where I go etc. I refuse to live my life on autopilot and then use things to feel different or better.

This summer will be 8 years eating meat free, and 2 years eating vegan. These are choices I have made to do something radical for my health. I don't advise people on the choices they make, but try to live by example.

When we are in autopilot it often leads us down negative avenues. Poor decisions and lifestyle choices. This might be something that seems harmless, but gradually increases with time.

Not making a choice is still choosing. Our modern world is slowly loosing touch with their ability to choose. With propaganda from fast food companies and main stream media, we are being convinced that food like products are food and people are actually divided.

With increases in obesity not just in adults but in kids, we should be alarmed. Compare photos from the 70' 80's 90's 00's and now....you can see the gradual changes happening due to unconscious decisions.

We need to wake up and be aware. We need to start with our own lives and decisions, and then become examples for others.

Be well. Be encouraged. Be radical.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84