Who taught you how to be a human?!

in #dtube5 years ago


That might seem like a strange question to ask, but to me it makes sense. We all learn our habits and skills, why would this be different?!

We are all raised in some kind of family and we are taught some sort of culture since birth. We take on other peoples personalities as we are becoming who we are.

I fully believe that we are spiritual beings on a human journey, and we didn't ask to be here. We have a brain, and several systems that keep us alive....but what makes us human.

Yesterday I was on a radio show called Meadows and Makers hosted by @makinstuff and we got to the root of it. During the interview it was clear that I am a human, and I may not know everything haha. But perhaps the root of what it means to be human is....

Do no harm, but take no crap.

That may be a new motto!

Be well
~The Yeti


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13