The value of self worth

in #dtube4 years ago


When it comes to life there is a point that you have to believe in yourself. This could also be considered self worth. When I think about this phrase, I think about all of the situations that I have seen that individuals just didn't believe in themselves, and it showed through all of their interactions.

When it comes to modern technology and all of the new social medias you really have to believe in yourself. With the internet came trolls that didn't exist before. It is a paradigm shift from face to face interactions. This opened the door to anonymous people making us feeling bad.

I believe that we all have something to bring to the table. I believe that over the years I have collected experience, knowledge, some wisdom, and a whole lot of information. I know that some day, and in some way all of this will be able to be used. When I get the chance to let it all out...maybe in vlogs.....the value of what I have to offer the world will speak for itself.

Be well.
~The Yeti


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Guten Tag,

Mein Name ist GermanBot und du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten. Als UpvoteBot möchte ich dich und dein sehr schönen Beitrag unterstützen. Jeden Tag erscheint ein Voting Report um 19 Uhr, in dem dein Beitrag mit aufgelistet wird. In dem Voting Report kannst du auch vieles von mir erfahren, auch werden meine Unterstützer mit erwähnt. Schau mal bei mir vorbei, hier die Votings Reports. Mach weiter so, denn ich schaue öfter bei dir vorbei.

Euer GermanBot

How can I agree more with you?
We have to stand out with our values, belief and what we are. People's behaviour towards us depends on that. The feeling of self-worthiness means a lot to me. You said about online bullying and totally can relate. I ware 'Hijab' and I have to prove myself everywhere.
So I choose carefully what I'm offering and doing. And this continuous pressure makes me more focused on my life. It helps me to understand when to get off from the table and what to offer.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Thank you for enjoying my vlog today! It is a bummer that you are continuously under pressure. Just remember who you are!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78