We only have today! #stopsuckin

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Like many of you I am a human that enjoys social media. I like having the ability to share my experiences and connecting with others. Unfortunately, I think that first generation social media is tearing people apart....and I Hate things that divide people.

So this past week there was a mass shooting in/near my hometown. The events that followed didn't do any good. Everybody seemed to be mad at everybody else. There were several things including the presidents visit, the media, the social media coverage...all it brought out was hate.

I was watching people that I know really care for each other verbally stabbing each other. That's how I would describe it. The words were sharp and the results are painful.

Today I am sharing a bit of my perspective. After our family was in a very bad car accident my eyes were opened to the fact that I only have today. Don't waste your life thinking that you will have tomorrow. Don't act towards people like you will always have time to make up.

I don't have time to be negative. I only have time to love as hard as I can.

Be well
~The Yeti


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Congratulations @freedompoint! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1100 posts. Your next target is to reach 1200 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75