Wasted SP and Delegation

in #dtube5 years ago


I want to talk about Wasted SP and Delegations!

In the Steem Blockchain world we have an amazing thing called Steem Power. It is what allows us to function on the blockchain. It lets us vote on content as well as post our own.

A great aspect of Steem Power is the ability to share it if we are not using it, or would like to support a community project .

The other day I was sorting out my delegations and found the some of the communities were "dead". I started to look around more and found that there were many projects that were not active or functioning anymore....but there was still alot of Steem Power being delegated to them.

So not only was the communities not doing anything with the delegations, but the delegators didn't seem to notice. So out there in the ecosystem that we all share is alot of Steem Power that is being wasted, and Delegations that are not even being used.

This is a video to encourage everyone to be mindful and check up on the communities or individuals you are supporting via delegation.

On the other side of that...if there is anyone that would be interested in supporting an active community that is focused on Self Reliance and Wellness...please delegate to @theinnerblocks.

Check us out our community dApp at https://www.theinnerblocks.com

And join us on discord https://discord.gg/JgUa6pH

Be well.
~The Yeti


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is a very good reminder to review my delegations. I'm sure more than a few users and communities are dead 'cept for the autovoter.
I wonder if there's a tool out there that can help me manage the delegations - including activity reports. Hmmm could be a good weekend project.

Nice idea for sure!

scash!tip 100

⚡$$$ Tipped @freedompoint ⚡100.000 SWIFT! If you don't know how I work, click here! Currently the price of SwiftCash in the market is $0.002 USD per SWIFT. Current value of the tip is $0.200 USD. To find out more about SwiftCash, please read our whitepaper!

To keep in the know, follow @swiftcash!

Please check out @freewritehouse if you want a good place to support. This is a very active community, very helpful to newcomers, and currently on a push to get more support during the month of May.

I appreciate your input. My wife Stacie D @freedomtowrite is all up in free write house. I believe cool things are coming for both communities

Being brand new to this whole world, this is great information. We are trying to figure this whole thing out, so this kind of stuff works well. We create videos, but don't know much past that. Knowing where your delegations (as I'm learning) is pretty important. Thank you for adding knowledge to the huge learning curve we newbies have to learn. We are looking forward to seeing your community, website and channel grow.

Wow! Thank you. I am glad that you are jumping in. I would encourage you to join our discord using the link above and we can chat directly. I am more than willing to answer any questions you may have, and it would be great to have you on the adventure!

Great points! I try to keep better track of my delegations now. Like you I found that some of the projects I had been delegating to were no longer around or they were not fulfilling their promises. That is the awesome thing about delegations, you can always take them back!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello my friend! :D
I never even thought about delegating SP until this post, good thing to mention now and again, for us that forget. :D
I delegated some to you, I hope it helps you and your lovely wife do amazing things with this new project @theinnerblocks. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Aww thank you! It will help a ton I am sure!

You're welcome! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27