How to Prune a Peach Tree!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


When it comes to growing fruit trees, their are a few things that you can do to better your chances of producing fruit.
Pruning is actually a stimulant, and is something that encourages healthier more productive trees. Their are a few different techniques for pruning fruit trees, and not all kinds of trees are typically pruned the same.
For instance, apples and pears are often pruned to what is known as a "central leader" structure. While stone fruits like peaches and plums are typically pruned to a "open center" structure.
Today I was out pruning my peach trees to an open center, so I wanted to share with you all how I do it, and also some principles to follow.
The younger your fruit trees are when you prune, the better off you are because you won't be wasting any growth on unnecessary branching.
I hope this video and the principles I share will give you confidence to get out there and prune your fruit trees to open them up to more light, more airflow, and prevent disease. Not to mention larger and tastier fruit!
If you found value in this video please hit that Follow button and Resteem. Thanks for the love and support :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

oh man.....resteemed....with JOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! soooo glad you're BACK!!!!!!! dude....these videos and the info within = priceless! thank you!!!!!!!!!!!! #dfood and ...... #dtube !!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks brother!! Your support means means to me then you know. #dfood #dtube

Welcome back! That's a very impressive tree collection you have there. Looks like you got praying mantis to perenialize in your food forest. Nice.

Thank you @johntims! Yes I feel blessed to have the opportunity to grow as many as I do, just trying to make sure I take advantage of it.
Yup! It’s great to have nature on your side. And in this case it’s a win, win scenario 😁
I appreciate you taking the time to watch and comment brother, it means a lot to me and Tuck 🙏❤️

I've tried the techniques you applied last year on the trees in the garden. I wasn't stingy when I was pruning. Fruit yield increased.You know this work. Experience, and knowledge always saves. Congrats @gardeningchannel

That’s excellent!!! I’m happy the techniques worked for you, and thanks for sending kind words this way my friend. They are felt and appreciated. I hope you have another fruitful growing season. 🍎 🍐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23