Planting Fall Garlic

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Now that Fall is here in New Jersey, many are focused on getting their summer gardens ripped out and calling it a year. If you just can’t say goodbye to the growing season, like me :) And you want to keep planting, then join me as we plant some Fall Garlic.

The one little clove investment we stick in the ground this fall, will return to us a bulb of cloves. Not a bad ROI

Thank you for the love and support


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks like I found a great new teacher!!! Followed <3 <3

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @nateonsteemit

We have planted already 4674.50 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20584.32
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thanks @nateonsteemit! What an awesome way to support 😁

@treeplanter is awesome all around. Plants trees, upvotes, and provides a way to boost community appreciation. My favorite upvote service. All the votes I bought the other day planted 2 trees :) progress!

Love that bro, I gotta look into @treeplanter more

You've inspired me to head out and get some garlic planted bro! So worth it come Spring!!!!!!! Garlic ROI! Thank you!!!

Glad to hear it brother 😁
Thanks for the support

I have done that already to have young garlic early in the Spring. Thanks for sharing the video, @gardeningchannel.

@zorank nice brother! There is nothing like eating fresh from the garden ❤️

Congratulations @gardeningchannel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yes, I do plant my garlic in the fall too. Five years ago I started letting some plants go to seed, then next year I planted the seeds. It takes three years to get a whole head of garlic from seed. If you plan your plantings every year you'll have a lot more garlic from seed. A note here: My garlic is from an organic garlic grower in British Colombia that told me that some garlic can not grow from seed. So make sure you have the right kind.

I'm so glad I came across this. My wife and I just got back into gardening this summer. We had a few successes, and a lot of failures. Garlic was one of our failures. I'll be trying this tomorrow. Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85