WHAT I THINK ABOUT 3SPEAK AS A NEW VIDEO-SHARING PLATFORM ON STEEM | D.tube talk#193

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



Hi D.tube family.
You must have recognized by now, there is a new video sharing platform called 3Speak @threespeak on the Steem blockchain. I heard about them some weeks back and today I want to give you my thoughts on them as a competitor to @dtube.
As well, I raised the question to the community or directly to @threespeak about the whitelisting process.
What if I don't fulfill the onboarding criteria as I never have been banned or deplatformed by any other social media site.
I am looking forward to the overall development of 3Speak and the video sharing community here on Steem.
Thank you for watching and have a wonderful day.

Love from Barcelona


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey Hauptmann! Thanks for your insights. A small correction, 3speak uses aws as a middle man service but the video files are stored on sia blockchain for immutability. As per your question about how to join 3speak as a content creator, the goal when 3speak launches to to have the community vote in who they would like to see next. So the whitelisting process will be decentralized in a way for the steem community to help decide. Any other questions feel free to ask.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you Dan for your reply and the correction regarding storage. Regarding my question, maybe I was not precise enough. If I understood correct, to get whitelisted I have to fill out the form first, right? And I have to mark one of the reason why I was ejected from any other social media site and I have to provide a link where 3speak can check that this is correct. I couldn't check any of those reasons and with that I don't have a link to prove that either.
If I woukd mark me as a citizen journalist, I am not sure if my content so far is anything close to journalism. 😂
Have a great Sunday, greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

I stick to DTube aswell, why change when we have something already great.

Well yes I agree, but nevertheless something great can become even better under "pressure" of a competition. Let's see where it will lead us. Thanks for you comment, greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

My faith told me to stay and encourage DTube. Version 0.9 I check online will bring great things! I believe is not the pressure that is important but to see this blockchain to increase in value and have better dapps experience.

I heard about this 3speak sometimes ago. I checked it out on their website. It seems similar to dtube.com but I knew there are still some differences between them

Yes indeed, similar but still a bit different. We will have to wait to see the effect on that. I am curious. Greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @hauptmann!

You just got a 5.29% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you for your opinion. Yes sametimes to times upload tob3speak or creat two content on dtube and 3speak like @emsonic. I think on dtube and 3speak will see more change in future. White list is good idea for me. Why? Dtube need more curators. 3speak-white list less work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11