Fixing the Water Pressure - Too High!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I know the plumber thought he was doing us a favor, but I was shocked when we received our water bill! On top of that, I noticed our sinks were dripping when they weren’t before. I’m also not sure what’s going on with that gauge. Even though I turned the pressure down, it’s showing the same number now as it did before.

Oh well.. we shall see what happens!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

my god how old is your plumbing? looks like something from the 1800's! lol. no not really just teasing but I've never seen a water pressure valve like that.

Of course you have an accent, first video I said wow she sounds like a dang Canadian! lol not just a Canadian but a dang Canadian.

a thousand gallons more than last month?? what the? what a bunch of water hogs! I don't understand that seriously but we'll see when the next bill gets here I reckon.

lol. "we'll see" so now you have all these strangers worried about and involved with your water bill! this is a crazy platform.
you guys take care up there. and try not to take so dang many showers! lol
sorry my vote is shot so I'm trying not to vote for a couple days.

Hahahha!! A dang Canadian!? Well.. my grandparents did come from Canada, so maybe that explains it lol.

Did they have running water in the 1800’s? Well, not this fancy of plumbing anyways!

It was seriously a thousand gallons more! Ridiculous! At least I have a bunch of people holding me accountable on getting it fixed, right? Lol a crazy platform this sure is.

P.S. We gotta take our showers. Can imagine my stinky, sweaty husband crawling into bed without a shower at the end of the day? Yes, I know you were joking.

was I joking? hey some people would do that to save a dime. I don't know who? lol.
so what about the wheat harvest? is it over? all the grainerys are filled up?
what's the price of wheat these days?
yes they had running water in the LATE 1800's but mostly in cities.
I'm always dogging our beloved neighbors to the North, even on my posts. like the tornado post where I said they were so grossed out by Canada that they turned around and came back? lol.

My husband says wheat is at $5.38. Wheat harvest is over and all loaded into the bins. Grainerys? My dad has grainerys, most people have bins these days. More storage, easier on the back.

howdy hebrewhousewife! yay! wheat harvest is over! that's a relief. Our always lasted for a month, it was brutal. yes grain bins is what I was talking about, we had about 20 of them plus a big storage building for grain that was probably 300 ft long.
Are you guys disgusted at the price?

Oh wow! That’s a lot of storage. The price is disappointing, but it should hopefully go up after everyone is done harvesting.

yes Ma'am it was a big operation, we worked like slaves, I'm not comlaining but i didn't have a childhood really, we just worked. but you guys have other crops right, besides wheat?

Yup, we have soybeans (mainly for crop rotation) sunflowers and sugar beets.

Where do you all live again? Northern accent don't ya know?! Lol

I don't hear any accent :)

When I listened to my husband talk in my first video, I thought the same thing. But he could hear an accent in himself. Do you have one??

I don't think so, definitely not like in the movie Fargo. The only people that talk like that are 80 or 90 year olds that have an accent because their parents were from the old country and spoke english with like a Norwegian accent.

Hahah!! It wasn’t until I made my last video that I realized, “Oh wow, I have an accent!” We live way up north in MN.

Oh no!! I hope you guys figure it out!
Maybe start learning to fix things on your own. It can save you SO much money! My husband learned to fix all kinds of things in out house just by researching online, haha!

So it turns out you have to look at the gauge while the water is running. Haha, I may be a little slow, but I figure it out eventually. So right now, our pressure is just above 60. (What on earth was it before?!) If it weren’t for that one shower head, I’d turn it down just a hair more. I think it still has a water saver in it. Maybe a project for another day!

Yeah, check for the water saver. That is what it is most of the time.

I kind of wish I did know what my water pressure was. The water company replaced the lines and the main hook up around 7 years ago, I wonder why they didn't put a pressure gauge on then? Oh well...hopefully your fix will do the trick!

I don’t think ours had a gauge on before. I think the plumber just left it on there? Lol. It’s nice to know though. Now to figure out how to fix that shower head..

Well hopefully you can fix that shower head....make sure to let us know! Why let us know...because why not! haha

Trying to upload a video on it as we speak!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75