Wheat Harvest - A Quick Peek

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Showing you a quick video on our wheat harvest going on. This is my first video ever, so I know I have a lot to learn. I hope you enjoyed and let me know what you think!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

howdy @hebrewhousewife! well ya know I loved this one! I could smell the grain and wheat dust. I thought the video was perfect, I wouldn't change a thing! great job it was beautiful!

You know, I was surprised the dust didn’t show more on video like it does in person.
I’m glad you were able to watch it @janton! I know you’ve said you’ve had trouble watching videos in the past.
Anyways, thank you for the kind words! I know of some things I’d like to change in future videos, but I don’t think this one was too bad for a first timer!

howdy again hebrewhousewife! yes it was great, well I guess anything can be improved but I thought it was excellent, is it hot there? normally our temps in Kansas for wheat harvest are about 95degrees.

Oh yes, it’s in the 90’s and no wind. There’s a thick haze from smoke that came down from Canada too.

howdy this fine Saturday hebrewhousewife! the harvest is still on? how long does it usually take if it doesn't rain? and what in the world is smoke coming from Canada for? it's smokin hot up there? they can't handle a little heat?

Yes, the Big Man thinks they’ll be done Tuesday. It’s about 7-8 days if they can go straight through without rain or breakdowns.
I guess not! I’m assuming there were some wildfires going on up there. No rain in the forecast until next weekend. Although Tuesday is supposed to dip into the 70’s!

howdy back again hebrewhousewife! wow you guys are going to have perfect weather to knock out the harvest, then it's vacation time right?
bytheway that wheat was thick and full, such a healthy crop!

Little hot right now but I bet it's prefect for harvest season.

It’s good for the wheat but it’s no fun to work in!

So it has started already, for us in south Asia its a March-April thing and we are done with the wheat harvest already. Good to learn something anyway :)
A good post @hebrewhousewife

Up north, we only have one harvest season in the fall. To me, it seems so strange that others have more than one.

we got only one harvest too but its in march to April only, it differs from territory to territory may be but I don't think there are more than one harvest seasons anywhere

@hebrewhousewife Wow, thank you for sharing that! I had never seen the process... I felt like I was right there with you...LOL Love the little voices in the back ground.... It was like the were expressing my excitement!!!

So glad you enjoyed! Yes, there are talkative little kiddos!
I did like making the video but I’m thinking, “Ok, what am I going to do a video of now?” Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71