Sort:  

While DTube might currently be running from K-Pax Prime, our users are located on planet Earth and should follow the rules from there.

TBH, I didn't even know about the 'official agent' thingy. We started receiving DMCA since we enabled server-side rendering for google to see our content.

We have a global mail redirect so if you send to [email protected] for example I will get it.

Here is the file that controls what is 'black listed': https://github.com/dtube/dmca/blob/master/dmca.json

But this is our last resort. You probably noticed how we put comments and downvotes with our stake on bad behavior users who will steal someone else's popular content (like despacito or rihanna) and repost it on DTube. We believe it's better to prevent bad behavior rather than having to black list a lot of videos on a daily basis.

Moved to the Hive platform.

Moved to the Hive platform.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Moved to the Hive platform.

This post has received a 7.5 % upvote from @boomerang.

Well, I agree... I would be very (extremely) upset if someone copyrighted a material in which I worked hard. I understand your frustration.

Moved to the Hive platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81