3 Huuuuge Reasons Why People Aren't Taking Christianity Seriously

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Watch On DTube

Why is the majority of the church in America so ineffective?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

I was raised christian but bounced around a lot after 17yo. I would prob be more pantheistic than anything. There was a time when I thought the bible was useless to me. Then I found this youtube series on a psychological view of the bible as it pertained to human history. The series is really really long, but if you wanna have a better impact on atheists and a lot of other non-christian stance people when you meet them. This series would let you talk to them on a different level then Ive ever had as a non-believer. It literally changed my view on the bible as a non-believer. I cant over state how valuable a perceptive of the bible this gave me. I am still a non-believer but it did return my believe that the bible is valuable. I believe it would be very useful for believers as well; im just stressing its impact as a non-believer and as a way for Christians to communicate usefulness of the bible to non-believers, even to the nonconvertible ones.

Hope this is useful to you in some way. If you check some part of it out, let us know what you thought. Also, dont let the presenter's viewpoint distract you from the real information gold you can extract.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL22J3VaeABQD_IZs7y60I3lUrrFTzkpat

Word. I love discussing these things honestly and I've heard some things from Jordan. I will give it a listen for sure.

Thanks for sharing your perspective too. Much love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91