Not the game I thought it was going to be.

in #dtube5 years ago


Yeah not much to say about this 'game' anymore. I don't think the developers of this game in it's current form could foresee how this was going to turn out. Though I do think next time they would have to think on the game plan a little bit more.

It feels everyone is frozen in the game, rushing their 'drugs' to the heist as quickly as possible and upgrading their gang. There is nothing else to do. Don't even get me started with the bots, makes the entire game useless.

I cannot complain too much. I invested a tiny amount (under 17 Steem) and I have made a profit so far of 40 Steem :) This was achieved by not doing anything really on the game.

Now it isn't even worth playing anymore. Quite frankly it is super buggy and now a tad boring to get involved.

Bring on the next game,

@intrepidsurfer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I do not agree 99,5%.
This is just your personal opinion.

My personal opinion...
I like the game, actualy I love it.
And its an honour for me to be a part of the Early access team.
Seeing your video and reading your post I've got the feeling you're not actualy a game lover or gamer but more an occasional hustler. :) No pun intented.
Correct me if I'm wrong... :D

A game which is in early testing, alfa or even beta testing is not the final version of the game.

It's making me sad seeing a lot of people getting frustrated...
Why don't you want to understand?
Simply enjoy the game, the prospering community growing around it and all the changes, bugs and other interesting stuff which one could never experience in pollished on shelf big named games...

We can actualy comunicate with the dev teeam in person... Where in the world do you get an opportunity like this?

Instead of showing support many of you only criticise... As if you would have developed WoW or CS or something like that. :)

I've been a picky gamer since my birth.
I can smell a great game.
DW To the sky! ;)

Started playing it yesterday. Great to see some positive comments. Yes it's not a perfect game but it has so much potential!

Thanx for leaving a comment.
Welcome. :)
Yeah it's still buggy and laggy and so on, but the developers are working realy fast.
Every day there are patches and changes.
I find it very interesting to see how its evolving...

And besides:

;)

Ouhhh nice ad! I'll go check it out!

i have an issue with the fact that i cant upgrade my buildings cuz i keep getting attacked so you have to constantly keep buying troops theres no real way for you to grow unless you throw a chunk of money in it

yeah and that chunk of money goes into the reward pool. I think a lot of people are doing the same just to survive on the game.

honestly i would not have an issue with battles if there was a cooldown period or it was more of a weekend thing but not how it is right now and the more you produce the bigger your enemy's are so there is no real winning unless your at the top

Maybe consider building a storage or 10. ;)

Yeah, personally I plan on building a bunch of storage and just checking in every few days.

I'd suggest checking more often since all resurses which are over the "safe" level can, and probbably will be stolen.

I'm mostly in agreement - I honestly would like to just sit and let my supplies build up and just keep upgrading. Basically check in once every few days. However, the battles prevent that unless I buy a ton of safe storage space, which I probably will end up doing.

Battles honestly are rarely worth it anyway. It really is just a new version of the old game Mafia Wars. I can't really fault them for that though - it's not like they said it was the next Skyrim or something. It is what it is.

I can't wait for a command and conquer type game with Steem or a SMT. Something a little more complex than drug wars or even Steem Monsters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04