Natural Cancer Prevention and Healing (My story!)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Natural cancer prevention and healing is a topic I was interested in for the last 8 weeks. The reason for that is two months ago I was diagnosed with cancer. How exactly that happened I have already explained in my last video "How I realized I had cancer. My cancer story". It was filmed about 2 weeks ago. A lot has happened since then.

After the surgery I had quite a few tests done just to make sure I don't have tumors in other parts of my body. So far everything looks fine, but some time ago I understood that I must change my lifestyle and take care of myself well if I don't want it to come back. Right now I feel strong as fuck and I keep getting fiscally stronger every day, but emotional and spiritual health is insanely important too, as everything is tied together.

In today's video, I would like to share my experiences while I was searching for ways to natural cancer prevention and even natural cures for cancer. I feel super grateful for having this chance to change something as my form of cancer was a joke compared to some of the people I have met in the National Cancer Center here in Lithuania.

NUTRITION

As I already mentioned, all aspects of health (physical, mental, emotional and spiritual) are incredibly important and they are all connected to each other. Nutrition is crucial to every single one of them and it is essential for natural cancer prevention and healing. The first thing I realized I had to do was to make my diet more alkaline. The thing is, cancer loves an acidic environment.

Before that most of my diet consisted of all kinds of meats. Right now it is mostly vegetarian. Instead of meat, I eat mostly fish now. Quinoa is also a lifesaver. Although most plant-based foods do not contain complete proteins containing all of the essential amino acids, quinoa is a complete protein. This makes quinoa a particularly beneficial food for those who do not eat animal products. Some of the most alkaline food products are spinach, kale, cucumbers, avocados, broccoli, and sprouts. Some of the foods are extremely good for reducing cancer risk or even fighting it. One of my personal cancer-fighting foods is garlic. Besides its cancer-fighting abilities, Garlic is one of the best foods to help your immune system stay strong. Some of the others are onions, cauliflower, cinnamon, turmeric, hemp oil, and flaxseed.

GETTING RID OF SUGARS

There is one more thing which is important if you are interested in natural cancer prevention and healing. Cancer loves sugar. The thing is, cancer cells need a lot of energy to survive - many times more than normal healthy cells need. I found many confronting statements about sugar consumption in various scientific papers. However, I believe that reducing your sugar intake as much as possible might be beneficial for your overall health. I must say that I have even tried a so-called Keto diet (Ketogenic diet). The main rule of this diet is that you have to reduce your overall carbohydrates intake to 5% or less and increase your healthy oils intake up to around 70%. All other calories should be received from proteins. When the sugar levels in your body deplete, your body starts to break down your fat. When that happens, tiny particles called Ketones are released and then they are used as an alternative energy source for all your body.

FASTING

In my opinion, fasting is an absolutely beautiful thing and it is a cure for all ailments in the world. I will talk more about all the benefits of fasting in my future videos. Today I would like to mention only a few things I have noticed. Personally, I do 24-38 hour fasts once in a weak and I keep my daily eating window not bigger than 7 or 8 hours and I eat NOTHING outside of that eating window. This means I am fasting at least for 16 hours every single day. In the future, I am planning to increase my weakly fast up to 48 hours.

I must tell you guys, in the beginning, fasting was extremely difficult. However, step by step my body got used to it and because I changed my eating habits, I don't have those insulin spikes throughout the day. In other words, I don't feel hunger anymore. Fasting helps to keep my body fat level low and it helps to deplete sugar levels from all my body parts including organs. What is more, fasting increases growth hormone secretion and decreases inflammation. Some other benefits of fasting are increased brain function, blood pressure improvement and finally cancer prevention and increased effectiveness of chemotherapy. There are a few different kinds of fasting, but my personal favorite is so-called intermittent fasting when the calory intake is partially or completely restricted for a few hours up to a few days at a time and a normal diet is resumed on other days.

ESSENTIAL OILS

Another cancer-fighting thing I would like to talk about is essential oils. I definitely believe that one of the most powerful forms of plant-based medicines in the world is essential oils. Essential oils have thousands of years of history in traditional medicine, in the most ancient of cultures. Of course, it is extremely important to use essential oils which are organic and 100% pure. As far as I know, some of the best essential oils for cancer prevention and healing are frankincense, lavender, myrrh, peppermint, and turmeric. Personally, I use frankincense, sandalwood, and citrus. I will make the entire video about essential oils in near future.

HEAT EXPOSURE (SAUNA)

Saunas and sweat baths have been used by various cultures throughout history to flush out toxins and disease and maintain optimal physical and mental health. Saunas and particularly infrared saunas can also play a big role in preventing or reversing cancer. It assists removal of chemical toxins and heavy metals, increases oxygenation, enhances the immune system. There are a few different types of sauna. For example in the nearest sports center, where I plan to go this evening, there are four types of saunas: Turkish sauna, Russian sauna, Finish sauna, and Infrared Sauna. These are probably the most popular ones all over the world. I will make a separate video about saunas and how heat exposure effects cancer.

COLD EXPOSURE (WIM HOF METHOD)

Cold exposure and its effects on cancer is another topic I would like to talk about. Please remember that I am new to this and I've done my research only in the past few weeks. If you think I am right or wrong, please leave a message below. So what I've heard about cold exposure and cancer is that a cold environment can actually help cancer to grow and spread faster. However, I still do a little bit of cold exposure training every single day. This is why.

Let's not think about cancer for a moment. Let's just focus on overall health and talk about the benefits of cold exposure. First of all, cold exposure enhances willpower. Taking a cold shower every morning will definitely train your brain to do things it doesn't want. What is more, cold exposure strengthens the immune system by increasing levels of white blood cells. Increased immune system function could be due to increased levels of adrenaline from cold exposure. Also, cold exposure improves your sleep quality, regulates blood sugar levels also reduces pain. Benefits of cold exposure are countless. It fights inflammation, aids fat loss and increases lifespan. Finally, cold exposure strengthens the nervous system.

Have you heard of Wim Hof? Wim Hoff (“the Iceman”) was the one who showed the world that, through specific training techniques using cold exposure and breathwork, a person is able to control their autonomic nervous system. Before this research was done on Wim, the autonomic nervous system was largely thought to be beyond conscious control. If you have never heard of Wim Hof or Wim Hof method, I must tell you he is a guy from the Netherlands who holds 26 world records. In 2007 he climbed to 7200m feet altitude at Mount Everest wearing nothing but shorts and shoes. In February 2009 Hof reached the top of Mount Kilimanjaro within two days wearing only shorts. Then Wim Hof completed a marathon above the arctic circle in Finland, in temperatures close to −20 °C (−4 °F). Dressed in nothing but shorts, Hof finished in 5 hours and 25 minutes. In 2011 Wim Hof broke his own longest ice bath world record, setting a new record of 1 hour and 52 minutes. Later that year Wim Hof ran a full marathon in the Namib Desert without water. He did all of it using a breathing technique he invented himself, which is called "The Wim Hof Method".

Personally, I heard of Wim Hof method around 8 weeks ago, just before I was diagnosed with cancer. In the beginning, I was interested in a possibility to help my Dad who suffers from Reumathoidic Arthritis as Wim Hof Method helps to reduce pain and inflammation, but after the surgery, I started using his breathing technique and doing the cold exposure training my self. What I do is I take cold showers from time to time, I meditate in nature every morning and evening. I do that only with shorts on. It is cold right now in Lithuania so it's a perfect environment for cold exposure training. A few times per week I take so-called Ice baths. All these things help me to clear my mind and to focus on things that are truly important.

BAREFOOTING (EARTHING)

Barefooting or so-called Earthing is another thing I like to do almost every day. Actually, it is a part of my cold resistance training as it is getting cold here in the center of Europe. Earthing helps me to really feel the earth and get rid of all negative thoughts and emotions.

One year ago when I was visiting one town in the South of Lithuania I heard an amazing story which caught my imagination. It was about a priest who lived there more than a hundred years ago. He was diagnosed with some kind of an ailment which could not be cured back then. The priest understood he didn't have much time so he decided to show his love to God and to all the believers who lived in that area. In the next few months every single day he was visiting those people with bare feet. He had to walk hundreds of kilometers across all the forests and hills. Long story short, after some time doctors couldn't believe the priest got cured. He was strong and healthy again. I think the thing is just like your palms, different parts of your feet are related to different parts of your body. As they were massaged and stimulated every single day, all his body healed from inside. This is why I love barefooting so much.

MEDITATION AND YOGA

Meditation and yoga is a very interesting topic indeed and it needs a separate video. This time I would only like to say that I believe that your body can heal itself from inside if it is helped by your mind and spirit. This is why I truly believe that the power of meditation and yoga is limitless. It helps to communicate with your body and reduce stress levels. Meditation, being in nature and breathing fresh air helps to connect with sources of energy and power which are not yet researched by science, yet they have been known in all the cultures in the world for thousands of years. Go out to nature, clear your mind, listen to beautiful music (432Hz) and just breath...

NATURAL CANCER PREVENTION and healing (On YouTube)

HOW I REALIZED I HAD CANCER

TRACK ►
Gianluca Rughi - Meditation
SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/gianluca-rughi-1
Music provided by FreeMusicTime
https://www.youtube.com/c/FreeMusicTime8


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus
Sort:  

Very good ... I was like to read it :)
And I hope you never get it back, this can be very hard when you get this .


Thank's man... :D It was a good kick in my ass to wake up and take care of myself more... :)

Now when you know what you must do... it makes you more see how world works :)

I'm so glad to hear you're better after taking control of your diet. I've been saying for years that excessive sugar is fuel for cancer.

High-fructose corn syrup is also something we need to stop consuming for better overall health. I use tumeric and coconut oil along with other things that are good for the body. Stay well! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86