The controversy of Bid Bots. Good or bad? [Dtube Inspiration]

in #dtube5 years ago


In this video i talk about Bid Bots or Voting Bots. Its not a new topic but a very controverse one. There are good things and bad things about those automated accounts. Since my steem journey i read a lot bad things about those bots and good things as well. in this video i talk about my thoughts.

[this is a dtube exclusive video and one of my Dtube inspiration series where i talk about everything that inspires me and perhaps inspires you]

You want to know my story? check out this Dtube Intro Video:


I hope you've been inspired by this Dtube inspiration short vlog, if so dont forget to drop me an upvote and follow me on this adventure!

What i realized
"This world has more to offer than we can explore in a lifetime.", so what are you waiting for? go out there and explore this beautiful planet.

Learn more
about the Perfspots travel project here: https://perfspots.com/perfspots-travel-project/

Links
Website: http://perfspots.com
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@ivansnz
youtube: https://goo.gl/5GCWhB
instagram: https://www.instagram.com/perfspots/
facebook: https://www.facebook.com/perfspots/
more links: http://perfspots.com/links


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus
Sort:  

I think the controversy would continue , this is because I think upvoting services or bid-bots are neither right or wrong it is the way which they are being utilised that makes them right or wrong so people will keep contemplating as long as this platform limits. What a beautiful content I love this

So true Jose! the freedom here on the blockchain brings those difficulties. there is no regulations of quality, everyone can use those bots no matter what the value is they are spreading. have you ever used them?

I have never used them before, and I won't, it's not actually a reflection of quality and I don't think quality should be bought, it should be earned

great attitude man!

I just hate them👿. Please don't get directly into it, if you don't know how to play with them. Believe me you can face many loses if you get involved in it without knowledge

i can understand you. they really mess up the idea of clean curation. its a loss of money or just an "investement" in to more exposure for your posts. i hope there will come a way to outgrow those bots

I love the intro of your vlog, do you know a good place to have one created? In the meantime, I am against to use bid bots and stopped to use them. You make the Steem blockchain a better place when not using them and avoid shit post in the trending page. ;)

thanks Chesatochi! i actually made that intro with some broll working in my office. im glad you like it. I am agree with you, they really mess up the curation model which is kind of sad. but i believe if the community grows faster than the bot do, we can get rid of em?!

Maybe not completely but is good for people who need visibility and pay to show great DAPPS or advancement on their project that benefit the Steem ecosystem.

Actually, there have always been many things or should i say topics that have been discussed about this bid bot. I guess bid bot have its advantages and disadvantage. For me, i see bid bot as a way of promoting your quality content to either reach the hot or trending page which may be difficult without it. But also bid bot have also been misused nowadays

i agree! if you care and use it as a marketing tool its ok. but like you said, people are misusing it :(

my bot is great.

which one is yours and what is different to the other bots?

I have many, but this one is nice, he does what he was programed to do, upvote my own text and those of the pivx account and another chico :).

so its not really a bid bot?

oh so sorry I didn't understood you. yes it's just an upvoting bot for me and the pivx account, of course I don't upvote post I didn't read but mine and those of the pivx crew because I believe in them.

and yes I agree with you upvote bots are very dangerous, they may make this place like twitter... controlled by oligarchs having contrarian interests to those of the world.

simply problematic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82