Second Attempt at a Sound Bath - Violin, Singing Bowl and Tuning Forks

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I was a bit frustrated with my first attempt at a "Sound Bath"...

Until I realized that I had been trying to do what other sound healers do instead of incorporating my own unique talents and abilities. As with anything new that I start, imitation comes first, then I get frustrated because I can't do it "as well as" someone else. Then comes the realization that I'm not those other people. And finally, usually after a lot of inner turmoil (face palm, every time) I realize that there's a Jackie way to do it. And I do the Jackie way better than anyone else could.

So, instead of fumbling around with a bunch of different things that I wasn't quite comfortable with individually, much less all together, I brought it back to the sound that's been the voice of my soul for so long, the violin, and added just a few embellishments with a crystal singing bowl and a couple of my tuning forks. The singing bowl is at the throat chakra (communication) frequency, and I was using the forks associated with the root and third eye chakras.

I think I might be onto something now...

Would love to hear what you think of this attempt!

Stay tuned ;)

Jackie O

@larrymorrison, you might enjoy this. :)
Thanks @steemcafe for kicking my ass into gear. :P


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for listening @tyramisoux! Also, that's an awesome screen name. Haha

I have no idea what you practicing but looking forward to hear more!
Maybe will do some research about "Reiki" on weekend.

Awesome, thanks @tyramisoux! I'm working on putting together an hour-long "sound bath" session. You can think of it like a guided meditation, where I'm using sound instead of words.

Reiki is an energy healing technique, similar to sound therapy, that uses intention, visualization and channeling to heal. Very cool stuff. Let me know if you have any specific questions about it. :)

Beautiful. Sounded amazing. 😊🎶🎵

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice i saw in your Homepage you actually also do reiki?! Still practicing?

Posted using Partiko Android

So, I did my Reiki certifications before discovering the tuning forks. Once I discovered the tuning forks, they became my go-to because they just work so well for me. With energy work, it seems like it's all about finding what you're comfortable with and what works for you the best. I tend to gravitate towards sound-related things, so it just made sense for me. I will sometimes use Reiki if I have requests for long-distance healings as I haven't been trained in that with the tuning forks yet.

Are you also a Reiki practitioner @felix.herrmann? Or have you experienced a Reiki session before?

I did a Session in germany and it was really impressive

I just talked with the guy and i slept 4 hrs straight during the day and 8 hrs during night just like my soul had a huge workout.

http://dieheilsamen.de/html/wir.htm

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea, Reiki can be really powerful. It's good that you were able to recognize that you needed the sleep after doing all that energy work and allowed yourself to rest! It's definitely a workout for the soul! Haha. I like that analogy.

Looks like that Reiki master also does sound therapy! Let me know if you ever experience that with him. I'd be curious to hear about his style and techniques. :)

Sure but it dont think i will see him again soon. I actually quite fine fight now.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have not seen this yet! That's cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94