Monday Night Pole - Progressing My Hip Hold

in #dtube5 years ago


Back at the Pole After the Holidays

It felt sooooo good to be back on the pole after a 2 week break for the holidays. The studio was doing some renovations so they were closed for longer than they normally would be and I missed it so, so much. I was good about staying on top of my workouts though, and actually pushing myself a little harder during the time away, and it paid off! Felt great during the two hours of classes, my deadlifts were pretty on point and I was able to progress this hip hold that I had been working on prior to the holidays.

This one is all about the strength of the inside arm and grip and requires you to contort yourself a bit, doing a mini side crunch to get your head on the other side of the pole. It's much more stable that way. After posing in the hip hold a bit, I hooked the inside leg again in a "scorpio variation" and dropped the outside leg back, relying on back flexibility to make it look pretty. :D

Did you work out over the holidays? Or did you take the opportunity to rest, relax and repair?

Stay tuned ;)

Jackie O


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I guess pole dancing is very hard, but it looks cool :D

Haha. Yes, it is hard, in the best possible way! It works your entire body when you get to the advanced level stuff! :D

Damn that’s some level of control! If only I had that level do control on the soccer field I’d be unstoppable! Core strength on point 👌

I’ve been trying to work out during the holidays because preseason starts this week so I know I’m going to be hating myself for the next 6 weeks lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha. Thanks @chekohler!

Don't hate yourself! Love the journey ;P

That looks very smooth.
No workouts as such but I did a lot of tree-climbing, chopping with an axe and a machete, soil sieving and rubble carrying so no rest here

I'd say that's a workout @nikv!! Haha! Functional strength training!

You own a machete?? Badass.

Posted using Partiko Android

I own a chainsaw, too ;)

But can you wield both the machete and the chainsaw at the same time? :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28