Does Anyone Know How to Navigate the new d.tube Chain?

in #dtube5 years ago

I'm at a real loss here...

I want to be excited about the new d.tube chain but I can't actually do anything on it...I have no bandwidth and thus I cannot perform any functions. I've have had the account for over a week now.

I can't vote, I can't post & I can't interact in anyway.... Apparently, the only way to earn DTC or Bandwidth is to participate so it's a catch 22.

Additionally, I never received the allotted DTC that new accounts were suppose to receive soooooo.... any suggestions lol...

Thx in Advance!

jaybird Steemit.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

So, the solution was, @teamhumble sent me some DTL and then i was able to perform functions. All seems working now...

what's ya dtube new link i'll send ya some DTC.

I'm @jaybird still.

Thx mon, this is my public Key:

Public Key: uwPnPsp3fYus8tS4WLguqoQZMzZzBFrmzvJnY3hnFEmr

erm... you don't need to post that!!! you might wanna recycle your keys.. i meant your dtube profile address on the new dtube, you claimed your new account there right?

Noted, but Isn’t this just a public address...?

Why bother having it otherwise?

Ya i claimed the account... same name.

i just freak out when i see any long string like that and while i understand that the private one is meant to be private other people can post as you i'm still uncertain of the public one's usage... anyway, trying to find you so i can send you some credit things so you can post!

Wait ppl can post as me with the public key!! Wtf lol... they shouldn’t call it a public key then!!!

Thx mon, when i get bk to comp i’ll send u just the web address...

I’m finding the new d.tube unintuitive lol

LOL. i found it and sent you some DTC but yeah it's the VP stuff i think you need, maybe i've got more because i'm running a little witness thing. not sure TBH ;)

Oh cool thx mon! And ya i saw ur doin that! Nice!

i’ll see what happens... in a bit !

ah i think it's VP you need, hmm, not sure how you generate that maybe comment on a few peoples posts on dtube to see if that goes up, i think that's how it works also.

I tried to vote a few times it didn’t work, but i’ll try a comment n report bk.

It always says not enough bandwidth as the error msg...

Okay, so since you've sent me 100 DTC I now have 303 VP. So i guess what happened was when the account got created d.tube never sent me the DTC as advertised so that I could perform any functions lol...

THX again!

Now I can post a video, vote, comment it looks like...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30