GETTING THE SOUTH AFRICAN BRAAI EXPERIENCE FOR THE FIRST TIME (VIDEO)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


12 global wine bloggers came together in the Western Cape through the kind invite by WOSA ( Wines of South Africa). I was fortunate to be one of the bloggers selected. We were two people from Africa. I was from Kenya and there was someone else from Kenya. It was the best thing ever. I was so happy a yet humbled that in a list of 12 global wine bloggers, I was included.

We stayed at a place called Asara wine estate. One of the introductory experiences was attending a Braai. South African Braai is not just a barbeque. It is a food an drink experience that brings together people.
See my video n how it went.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Dear lord that passion juice looks so good!!!! Was it alcoholic?

Yes it had gin. Gin and sunset. Not a bad combo.

I would have enjoyed the food part most cuz I'm not a "wine-person". For such an experience though, I can be anything 😎

You would have had such a nice time. There was food for days. BTW I need you to give me some info about Morocco. I wanna go.

Congratulations @jeanwandimi, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2377 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $917.29. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Wow. This is great. How do you determine the people or do people have to submit it?

Congratulations @jeanwandimi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations on being selected, wine is taking you places and will continue to do so, at this rate next we will see you opening a winery back at home.

Thank you so much @cmbugua. That is the plan and I will def invite you.

I attended a WOSA tasting here in Canada and it was fantastic. Can't wait to see how the sparkling and fortified categories develop over the next decade. It's often too difficult to find good SA wines here in Ontario, mostly just goats of rhone and other mass produced wines. I know one of our prided winemakers, Norman Hardie, spent some years their learning his craft

Cheers

Anthony

Hey @anthonyandwine. First off , Nice to meet a fellow wine lover in these streets of Steemit. I think WOSA are really doing a great job in establishing themselves in the globe. Nice to hear that they had a tasting there.
Never been to Canada but would love to visit.

Watched this like 5 times! Let me acknowledge my presence :)

Nice. Thanks for stopping by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82