DTube Promotion Video // Cambodia // + Original Music.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Grab You (2).jpg

First of all, I would like to thank Bruno - @dontstopmenow for inspiring me to do this :D

I met Bruno on the Discord chat service not long after I signed up to Steemit and after talking about our mutual interest in poker he very kindly gave me 4 SBD so I could go and kick some ass at the @lucksacks poker room here on Steemit as I did not have any Steem.
( Sorry I haven't been around much poker chaps!! Life is getting in the way of the tables atm but I will be back one day )

I said I would pay Bruno back the SBD in 5 years time :D
He refused, but I will remember buddy, as I am always one to pay my debts :)
Thanks for being there at the start and guiding me brother.
I raise my glass of coconut juice to you :)
Cheeeers!

So, I went to the local print shop here in Phnom Penh with an idea in mind for the Dtube print and was told to come back 2 days of late and pick it up.
I did just that and was presented with a brilliant sturdy Dtube logo printed on a solid piece of thin wood.
I used double sided sticky tape to attach it to things you see :D

Yes, the locals went ham hock watching me abuse their city with Dtubeitus, but a little smile and an explanation about the platform went down well and now they are aware of it.

The music you hear is an original piece of mine titled 'A Good Day To Be Alive' and considering it was such a sweet day today I decided to use that as it made sense!
Rippin around on my Honda Win making memories for all to see.
That's a good day in my books :)

Phnom Penh is quite a small city but packed with creative opportunity.
It is rain season atm and the video wasn't shot in one day as the rainfall can come at any time without notice and flood the city, but today was a good day and I had some free time away from the school.

I am doing this again sometime as it was fun and I challenge whoever is reading this to do one!
Spread the awareness and imprint memories into passers by :)

Hope you enjoy.
Thanks for watching and cheers for the support and kind words.
PeAce loVe & CrYpTo!

Oh and here are some memorable posts of mine you would like to enjoy.

https://steemit.com/story/@jeffandhisguitar/here-s-one-for-ya-followed-by-a-masked-motorcycle-rider-at-2am-in-phnom-penh

https://steemit.com/story/@jeffandhisguitar/story-time-by-jeff-sumatran-tales

https://steemit.com/funny/@jeffandhisguitar/my-funniest-valentine-story-ever-epic

And if you want video, here is my exclusive guitar series of Grab Your Pick And Play This :)
https://steemit.com/guitar/@jeffandhisguitar/n8xamp8d
Peeeace!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

looks like you went to a lot of effort for this mate, nice one, great track too, some amazing lead in there :)

Cheers buddy :)
Yeah I was dedicated :D
The track is an old classic of mine and was written after a fine days surfing at my favourite beach in Cornwall.
I'm yet to play it live yet.. should be a hoot :D
Thanks for the appreciation turtins :D

Great song! Outstanding feeling and tone in the lead playing. Are you planning on putting the song on DSound? Great video too. Really gives a sense of space for each shot. Cheers

Cheers reality :D
I have done buddy but will put it on again soon sometime :)
Cheers for your kind words pal :)
You can catch my tunes below.
https://choon.co/artists/jeffguitar/
https://open.spotify.com/track/70sxlzkVsmJiH5DPzXfjBi
https://jeffsleeman.bandcamp.com/album/gentle-instrumental

Wow, buddy, you are really promoting dtube at your best! You should tell them that!

What can I do.. lol
I have shared it in the discord and I do not like asking.
:(

I think I am going to experiment with some voting bots.
Would be nice to make something off of such a splendid post.

My vote to you ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89