Cambodian Apartment Tour // Living On the Top Floor.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Greetings DTubers.
Today I will show you around my apartment and show you my things :D
I also get a visit from the coconut man. ( I need to get a bucket so I can just drop it down and pull it up.. lol )

Most Cambodian houses are very high and usually consist of 3 floors.
I am lucky to live on the top floor as it has a sweet balcony and a lovely sky view where I can watch the sunrise and see the stars at night.

I am not much of a vlogger but hey,, gotta try :D

Checking out.
Cheers for watching.

If you have time check out my DTube promotion video I committed to.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@jeffandhisguitar/7iqxnjjl


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice video at your balcony. I was in Phnom Penh once. Doing my visa for Thailand. I liked it there. Have a good time and a lot of success at Steemit. Resteemed

Cheers Billy. :)
Ah Thailand has different Visa rules than here. Well if you stay longer than 3 months that is.
Hope you had a nice time and seen a little bit of the place.
Thanks man
Yeeow.

Hello Jeff. Yes, in Cambodia the visa rules are much easier. I´m in Thailand since 12 years. Since 2 years married. So, now it´s a little bit easier with the visa.

Dam!! Tha's a long time Billy! I guess you prefer it there then! hah
It's the sunshine right!?
And the freedom of the moto :)

hello, very I am glad to know you, I saw you commenting about the survey of dtube, I like to idea of puting autoupvote for trusted content, I didn't know that dsound does that, I will record more podcasts from now, by the way I am making interviews with dtubers, would you like to participate ?

I did not know that about Dsound either! The comments, where you find all the real useful information 👍

Yeah, dsound is for musician and for people who want to make podcasts.

Hey man. Yes thats a good idea eh. It will put a lot of people at peace knowing they will get support eh!
What is your subject for the interviews?
cheers clix.

I just interview dtubers and upload the video on dtube, also I am creating a community, in case dtube upvotes we split the rewards, we also think about creating videos together, it will be fun, here is the account of our community @dcooperation , do you want to join us ?

That sounds great man. Creds to you and your passionate vibe!
I am super busy atm man surviving alone in Asia, but in future times I will have lots of free time man.
Every day is a job for me atm! Work, work and work is all my life consists of!
Will be free one day bruh :D
I will support ya though and will upvote ya when I can :D

Dtube is being a pain and tells me the content isn't available. I'll try again. Cheers, dear.
edit
I was able to view and I enjoyed getting the tour of your flat! Well done and enjoy your coconut!

Yeah man you definitely need a bucket, then the coconut man will think you’re a nutter to 😂

That really is an amazing view, you should try doing some time lapse footage of it for sunset and sunrise I think you could pull off an amazing video.

My only worry would be that the rope on the bucket would come undone and my coconut would kill him...
heavy little buggers I tell ya! lol
Jail time for me !!!!
haha

Yeah man, well I have recently purchased a new phone which has a time-lapse mode on it, so I cant think of a better way to try it out.
Thanks for watching man. Dam tricky vlogging eh!
Reeeespect.

Great inside video mate, I like when I can see a good POV vlog like this one. So you mentioned in the vid that Phnom Penh can get hostile, is there too much ruckus and gang activity in the cities, or just opportunists, pick pocketers and burglars to worry about?

A bit of both actually Ivan.
1 You have the upper-class rich people that do not give a shit about people lower than them. If you haven't a Range Rover with all the trimmings you are not in their gang. They will run you off the road and care less for your safety and welfare.

2 is government pigs and police. They abuse their power and are armed!! Best to let them by if they are behind ya on the roads or give the police their desired amount of $$$ when they pull you over.. I mean pull you over! They will jump into the road and force you to a stop, just to bloody extort ya!

3 is the petty thieves and muggers. Handbag and mobile phone snatching is strife here and have seen many o people fall victim to it.
It is not nice to see a chick pulled along the gravel floor by her handbag strap,,usually dislocating the shoulder in the process.
It happened to me one time with a passenger on the back of my bike..
Fuk!! I nearly died man. That's a story for another occasion!

But depending on where you live you have to lock everything.
There is no gov support or welfare here for these people so times are tough, and if you gotta eat they will rob ya to do so.
I am not painting a good picture here eh!!! lol
It has it's nice parts of course but it's a dog eat dog city man.
Everybody for themself!

@jeffandhisguitar So it seems it is not a ideal place to stay chill, I wonder have you considered moving to some other cool parts of the South East, like Bali, Boracay or Koh Samui.
Like I've said in the other comment (here) it is almost as cheap as in Cambodia, and is really safe, touristic yes, but there are parts of each of these places where you can be outside of the touristic zone and live. Not sure are the visa policies the same like in Cam, but definitely worth of checking. Koh Samui is huge and less humid and not as expensive as down south in Thailand. You gave me a great info here man, I'll dm you on discord.

I would love to move man.
I am a passionate wave rider also and Bali would be amazing. but the visas rules there are not as easy as Cambo, plus I haven't got the capital to start fresh somewhere and do it all again.
Working on it man :)
Will be on the cord later :)
Just making a post with me guitar :D

@jeffandhisguitar Yes indeed, one needs to get some capital and plan ahead, I wish you the best to achieve it, we can converse about it on the cord later, good luck with your post, I enjoy watching and listening :) maybe we can collab once as well

You got a 4.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jeffandhisguitar!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78