Sort:  

Holy hell, I don't think I've ever seen that many blackberries on a plant

Ya dude, it was no where close to that last year. My wife was like, "OMG why did you cut off so many??" Then she looked at the bush and saw how many more were still on there. Its gotta be that Ducky Poo water LOL

Holy blackberries Batman! It always seems counter intuitive, but sometimes a little culling of the weak can make the rest of the plant strong. I'm already threatening @dswigle with a visit to her neck of the woods to get some raspberry clippings, I would love to figure out how to get some blackberries, too! #berrygreedy

I did a little bit of reading and I do mean little bit. They say to get starts in the fall and allow them to go dorment for the winter. So basically it will look like a bundle of dried vines, then just stick them in the ground and keep them watered. I remember my mom saying the first year you will think it is dead and wont grow, then the next year, WATCHOUT!!
My Plan is to get together a whole bunch of starts that I will be able to send off to people. They are light weight and don't cost much to send.
side note: in my not-so-beet box I have like 7 or 8 strawberry plants growing and it looks like a couple raspberry bushes starting also. I think the little birds have been getting a few snacks and dropping off some seeds. how cool is that!?!?

Sweet, sounds like it shouldn't be too difficult to spread the berry love! I can have patience in the long run if I know I can look forward to a good bounty down the road. Funny, we did have some wild berries pop up in our back yard last year from the same method we think, but the birds always get to them before we can even try any. They look like blackberries, but they are super small. Plus the poison ivy seems to be flourishing in the same spot, so I'm a bit hesitant to dig around that part of the yard, anyway. I'd much prefer to get some bushes going away from the itchy stuff. ;)

That would totally such to go diving in to pick some berries and end up with a bad case of the itchy scratchies HAHA

Congratulations @jlsplatts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4500 comments. Your next target is to reach 5000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I watched the whole 9 minutes brother Splatts. Notice that’s probably the first time I’ve said that? You’re sofa king comfortable on camera. You’re still using iMovie, yeah? Man, good job editing.

What are you using to record, that just your iPhone? And do you have a tool you’re holding it with or just your arm? Would that make you the tool? 🤔 Again, if you are the tool just holding it with your arm—goes to show how much practice you have because that was some really steady footage dude. Thumbs up!

I feel like I’m forgetting something?? 🤔 Oh yeah, nice blackberries.

I have some sweet footage I recorded with my iPhone 4 while dangling from a helicopter flying at 70-80mpg approx. 500 ft in the air doing tower work. I will have to dig it up sometime. The audio is terrible but the perspective is crazy.
Ya dude, I just use my iPhone X my left and sometimes right arm, and a tricky combo of the front and rear facing cameras. Put it all together on iMovie and add a little background music and add it to the blockchain homie.
So you like my Berries eh?? If/when you guys decide to settle down I will have some starts waiting for ya homie. Remember these don't have any thorns. We are going to go in a few weeks to go pick wild blackberries. This tends to leave me pretty tore up because the good berries are in the middle and I just have to get them!!

@jlsplatts
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 51
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
03F862FB-864B-4085-BC57-4297B65CA946.gif
Good Luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75