Trying Out the SPEED SAND Sack by SKILLZ. Running/Training With Weights.

in #dtube5 years ago


Untitled design (17).jpg

These are the sand bags we filled up while visiting our beach. These bags are going to be our speed weight bags.

jo1.jpg


snap (95).jpg

This is what the speed sand bags by SKILZ looks like.

snap.jpg


This was my first time trying out this speed sand because @Joordanzzz didn't want to demonstrate how he uses it, so I had to step up. Hehe. And it's a good thing I did, because I loved it and now I will be using it myself.

Hope you enjoyed your awesome day and wish you a wonderful rest of the week.
Love @joalvarez.


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I thought you will going to wear that like a back pack not knowing that it has to be dragged @joalvarez It will definitely make your body feel lighter.

I remember my cousin making his own ankle weights, spent all night stitching those bags and then throwing them out after suffering from ankle blisters because they rubbed to his skin while running LOL.

Sounds like a good idea to wear it as a backpack too, but I guess more for walking and not so much for running or speed.

I hate blisters. All this hard work for your cousin for nothing. But I guess we learn from it and maybe he could make them a bit different so they don't rub him.

Oh this is something I would definitely like to try at some point @joalvarez I have tried using a weight jacket myself and enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05