#LivingElSalvador. My Unique, Tropical Flower.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

IMG_9775.JPG





DSC06625.JPG

Untitled design (23).jpg


Untitled design (22).jpg


Untitled design (24).jpg

I am so excited to have this gorgeous tropical flower growing in my backyard. So cool. I don't know the name of it, but I get so excited when I can get all the tropical flowers and fruit trees in my backyard.
What a blessing.

I have seen these flowers in beautiful tropical bouquets in Canada few times, but had no idea how they grow and now I have them in my backyard.


I didn't even plant this flower because like I said, I didn't see it here anywhere in El Salvador, but when we were in Canada, our family member that was taking care of our house, planted one of these flowers and when we came back here, I couldn't believe that now I have one of these very strange and unique flowers.


This flower grows on banana look alike tree, which is pretty neat. Well...I guess it is not a tree, but a very tall look alike banana plant.


IMG_9779.JPG


IMG_9781.JPG


IMG_9782.JPG

And these are one of my favorite flowers also. These come in different colors but this color is actually my favorite for these flowers because it is the brightest.
I also didn't have to buy this flower, but got few of them from a friend's backyard while visiting them in the Lago Coatepeque.


These flowers also grow pretty tall and the best place is to plant them against the walls.

Love @joalvarez.


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I also see that kind of flower here in my place @joalvarez, very attractive flower, if only it can be eaten LOL.

It would be awesome if you can eat it. Maybe you can.
I should definitely check it out, since almost everything here in El Salvador is eaten, even flowers.

Wow it's so beautiful 💕

Thank you @neni11.
I think it is a strange flower and very unique flower and at the same time so beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84