Steem Is Much More Than Just Another Blockchain!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

What a crazy 48 hours it's been....Thanks to everyone for their words of support and congratulations....I should be back to 'normal' as much as possible very soon :)

Today I wanted to highlight the amazing people of STEEM!

Last week before I knew the little one was on his way, I was approached by @clixmoney of @dcooperation and asked if I would be interested in cross-promoting his 'Our Steem' series between both our communities.

This was a no brainer for me because like the title of this post says....

The COMMUNITY is what makes Steem...Steem!

Thanks to everyone that showed up today to the event and special thanks to @RichardTaylor for holding the fort down for me @SteemSavvy while I've been welcoming my new son to the world...

The highlight of today's even twas @blind-spot when he said plainly...

"We have the best people on STEEM...And that should always be the focus!"

I couldn't agree more man.


If you are new to Steem and looking for a helping hand, you have so many options!

@SteemSavvy for the A to Z's of the blockchain!

https://www.steemsavvy.com

@Dcooperation for the support your projects and ideas need!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The people make all the difference

Posted using Partiko Android

completely agree :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was a fun time today with a good talk. It is good to see folks trying to expand there groups on Steem for the better good of the entire blockchain.
Thanks for hosting and for Richard covering for Jon for part of the show.
Thanks to clixmoney for putting on his show on SteemSavvy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You'r very welcome. We will promote our both communities in more communities from now. That will help us grow faster together. I'm thinking about a very big community to host in for the next time. Cross your fingers. I will write about it if it will work.

great to see people come together. that’s steem to me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The awesome people I meet in various communities like @SteemSavvy and @cooperation are why I stay. Those and other communities encourage and engage with me and that makes me want to put in the extra effort to encourage and engage with as many people on STEEM as I can.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for hanging out today man. appreciated your massive contribution to steemsavvy!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Engagement is why I keep hanging out on STEEM and the fact that someday my SP might be worth a bunch is just the icing on the cake.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to meet you @mytechtrail . I like all your stuff that you are working.. you have done everything that I wanted... Raspberry programming, solar panels, etc... :)

Thanks, I just need to allocate a bit more time to building and posting about them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Spot on. Without the people, we would have no #STEEM as we know it. Sure, the currency would exist but not the amazing community & our life changing experiences here.

I am thrilled about this collaboration & look forward to meeting more great people here on the blockchain.

Steem is a family, we make the difference in it. Happy I am part of the awesome family of steem

Thanks a lot for hosting the show in your community. Your members are awesome. Thanks to @richardtaylor who was there always to support and help. Thanks to all who participated. Let's keep improving this movement by crossing communities and working together for the same goal. ☺

he helped out so much.

thanks again man. appreciate this initiative very much. just rough timing for me to start this up lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

The people here is amazing.. We just have to find proper way to show others to come to this boat...
We will succeed, it is just a matter of time...

agreed. the communities on steem are what make this blockchain so
powerful.

Posted using Partiko iOS

STEEM is all about community. 👍☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

agreed!! the best.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool, cool! Inter-cooperation of projects will always come to greater results and I already know SteemSavvy community is awesome! Do you guys happen to have a recording of the live broadcast? :)

we tried to record it. didn’t work this time unfortunately

Posted using Partiko iOS

Still at the hospital or you guys are home now?

Posted using Partiko Android

still at the hospital. thought we were getting out last night but had some set backs.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah, I hope everything will be alright soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78