Don't let your PASSION be stifled by FAILURE! - DTUBE DAILY #22

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey everyone!

In today's video I want to talk about why you can't let your PASSION by stifled by FAILURE.

It's really easy to let bumps in the road really get in the way of what you're truly passionate about. When you spend hours and hours, if not days, on a project, and in the end you don't get near the response you were hoping to get on it, that can be really demoralizing. And if your end goal was to reach much more people than you actually reached, that could be considered a failure. Failure is demoralizing. It's easy to let failure overtake you and it can be distracting from why we ever started making films in the first place.

"Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing enthusiasm" - Sir Winston Churchill

This quote is super famous and it's one that comes into my mind regularly. I can't let what I consider 'failures' demoralize me and stifle my passion to CREATE! Yeah, I would love every video I do to get great results and be well received, but that's just not reality. I need to be ok with the ups and downs of film making and always remember why I started making videos in the first place: I love it.

I love the process of creating a video. In my case, it's generally travel vlogs. I love being in new parts of the world, sharing my experiences as they come by filming them. I love taking all that footage and dumping it into a folder on the computer and trying to turn it all into a story that is captivating and entertaining to watch. I love getting to upload it online and share it with everyone and get to hear what people think in return. Creativity is so exciting and I love getting to exercise it here on these Daily DTube vlogs.

Anyone else out there ever let their passion get stifled by failure? It can be tough to overcome sometimes. The main thing is that you can't let failure succeed in keeping you down. My biggest tip when feeling down is to just create something small. For me, starting my days off by making these Daily DTube videos really helps me expand on thoughts and ideas and gets me excited to accomplish more in my day. Kinda like making your bed, but much cooler. ;)

I just want to thank @dtube for renewing my passion for creating videos and giving me such a fun platform to upload them to share them with all you.

Hope this video was refreshing for some of you and helped remind you that there will be bumps in the road, but we can't let them get in the way of what we love to do: CREATE!

Thanks for watching and hope you all have a lovely day,
Jordan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

"...almost eat the air right now..." that sounds terrible man, lol. Passion will be done without expectation of anything in return.

Lol. Kudos for watching. I like that quote. Wish I never had to worry about money. Then I'd be truly free to just create and not worry about results. Just focusing on providing value in one way or another to my viewers. Really looking forward to the day when I'm in that position. :)

Funny you bring up money. I am putting together a video on the Venus Project and how combining it with other new techs, we can live in a start trek world. Now don't snag that idea haha!

I feel like struggles are natural and they will always present themselves at one point or another. Having an outlet like this to help clear the air is definitely a great thing and it will always help you as people can assist where they have had similar struggles :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17